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Washington County - Alcoholic Beverages - Pouring License Fees 
 

 
This bill increases by $250 the annual license fee imposed by the Washington County 
Liquor Board for each pouring license except the Sunday sale license.  Specifically, the 
bill increases the annual pouring license fee:  (1) from $100 to $350 for a beer license; (2) 
from $150 to $400 for a beer and light wine license; and (3) from $500 to $750 for a beer, 
light wine, and liquor license. 
 
The bill is effective June 1, 2003. 
  
 

Fiscal Summary 
 
State Effect:  None. 
  
Local Effect:  Washington County revenues would increase by $14,000 annually 
assuming the number of pouring licenses remains the same.  Expenditures would not be 
affected. 
  
Small Business Effect:  Minimal. 
  
 

Analysis 
 
Current Law:  The annual pouring license fees in Washington County are $100 for a 
beer license; $150 for a beer and light wine license; $500 for a beer, light wine, and 
liquor license; and $250 for a Sunday sale license. 
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Washington County alcoholic beverages regulations require holders of pouring licenses 
to have 75 or more seats and derive at least 51% of their profits from food. 
 
Background:  In Washington County, there are 7 beer pouring licensees with all 7 
licensees retaining Sunday sale privileges, 11 beer and light wine pouring licensees with 
9 licensees retaining Sunday sale privileges, and 38 beer, light wine, and liquor pouring 
licensees with 35 licensees retaining Sunday sale privileges. 
 
Except for the pouring license with Sunday sale privileges, annual pouring license fees 
were last changed by Chapter 225 of 1989.  The annual fee for the beer license was 
increased from $50 to $100; the annual fee for the beer and light wine license was 
increased from $75 to $150; and the annual fee for the beer, light wine, and liquor license 
was increased from $450 to $500.  The annual license fee of $250 for the Sunday sale 
privilege license was set when the license was created by Chapter 215 of 1983. 
 
Local Fiscal Effect:  Assuming the number of pouring licenses in Washington County 
remains constant, revenue from pouring licenses with beer sales privileges would 
increase by $1,750 annually, revenue from pouring licenses with beer and light wine 
sales privileges would increase by $2,750 annually, and revenue from pouring licenses 
with beer, light wine, and liquor sales privileges would increase by $9,500 annually.  
Accordingly, Washington County revenues would increase by $14,000 annually. 
 
 

Additional Information 
 
Prior Introductions:  None. 
 
Cross File:  None. 
 
Information Source(s):  Washington County, Department of Legislative Services 
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