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(a) Each person that is engaged in the State in the business of telephone
solicitation or door-to-door sales of products made by the blind shall:

(1) Register with Blind Industries and Services of Maryland; and

(2) Obtain a permit for each person selling or soliciting the sale of products
made by the blind.

(b) A product made by the blind may not be sold in the State unless the seller
holds a valid permit issued under this section.

(¢) Unless earlier revoked for good cause shown, a permit issued under this
section 1s valid for 1 year.

(d) The fee for each permit and each renewal of a permit shall be:

(1) 50 cents for a person that resides or has its main office in the State;
and

(2) $5.00 for a person that does not reside or have its main office in the
State.

(e) (1) Blind Industries and Services of Maryland shall investigate, under
rules and regulations that it adopts for the administration of this subtitle, each
application filed under this section to ensure that the applicant actually is engaged in
the manufacture or distribution of products made by the blind.

(2) Blind Industries and Services of Maryland may register, without
Iinvestigation, nonresident persons and out-of-state associations and corporations on
proof that the persons, associations, or corporations are recognized and approved by
the state of their residence or organization under a law of that state that imposes
requirements substantially similar to those prescribed under this subtitle.

(f) A person that violates this section is guilty of a misdemeanor and on
conviction is subject to a fine not exceeding $100 or imprisonment not exceeding 30
days or both.
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