# HOUSE BILL 447

A2

5lr1691 CF SB 89

# By: Delegates McMillan, B. Barnes, Beidle, Chang, Frush, S. Howard, and McConkey

Introduced and read first time: February 9, 2015 Assigned to: Economic Matters

## A BILL ENTITLED

1 AN ACT concerning

#### City of Annapolis – Alcoholic Beverages – Election Days

- FOR the purpose of adding the City of Annapolis to the list of subdivisions in which a
  holder of an alcoholic beverages license may exercise all of the privileges conferred
  by that license on the day of any election in that subdivision; and generally relating
- 6 to alcoholic beverages in the City of Annapolis.
- 7 BY repealing and reenacting, with amendments,
- 8 Article 2B Alcoholic Beverages
- 9 Section 11–401(b)
- 10 Annotated Code of Maryland
- 11 (2011 Replacement Volume and 2014 Supplement)
- 12 SECTION 1. BE IT ENACTED BY THE GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF MARYLAND, 13 That the Laws of Maryland read as follows:
- 14

 $\mathbf{2}$ 

# Article 2B – Alcoholic Beverages

15 11-401.

16 (b) In the enumerated subdivisions below the holder of any license issued under 17 the provisions of this article is permitted to exercise all of the privileges conferred by that 18 license on the day of any election in that subdivision:

19 (1) Allegany County, but an alcoholic beverage licensee whose premises are 20 also used as a polling place may not exercise any privilege conferred by that license on the 21 day of any election during those hours the polls are open;

22 (2)**THE CITY OF ANNAPOLIS;** 

EXPLANATION: CAPITALS INDICATE MATTER ADDED TO EXISTING LAW. [Brackets] indicate matter deleted from existing law.



## HOUSE BILL 447

1	<b>[</b> (2) <b>] (3)</b>	Anne Arundel County;
2	<b>[</b> (3) <b>] (4)</b>	Baltimore City;
3	<b>[</b> (4) <b>] (5)</b>	Baltimore County;
4	<b>[</b> (5) <b>] (6)</b>	Calvert County;
5	[(6)] <b>(7)</b>	Caroline County;
6	[(7)] <b>(8)</b>	Carroll County;
7	[(8)] <b>(9)</b>	Cecil County;
8	[(9)] <b>(10)</b>	Charles County;
9	<b>[</b> (10) <b>] (11)</b>	Dorchester County;
10	<b>[</b> (11) <b>] (12)</b>	Frederick County;
11	<b>[</b> (12) <b>] (13)</b>	Garrett County;
12	<b>[</b> (13) <b>] (14)</b>	Harford County;
13	<b>[</b> (14) <b>] (15)</b>	Howard County;
14	<b>[</b> (15) <b>] (16)</b>	Kent County;
15	<b>[</b> (16) <b>] (17)</b>	Montgomery County;
16	<b>[</b> (17) <b>] (18)</b>	Prince George's County;
17	<b>[</b> (18) <b>] (19)</b>	Queen Anne's County;
18	<b>[</b> (19) <b>] (20)</b>	St. Mary's County;
19	<b>[</b> (20) <b>] (21)</b>	Somerset County;
20	<b>[</b> (21) <b>] (22)</b>	Washington County;
21	<b>[</b> (22) <b>] (23)</b>	Wicomico County; and
22	<b>[</b> (23) <b>] (24)</b>	Worcester County.

#### HOUSE BILL 447

1 SECTION 2. AND BE IT FURTHER ENACTED, That this Act shall take effect July 2 1, 2015.