## **SENATE BILL 89**

 $\begin{array}{c} \text{A2} \\ \text{CF HB 447} \end{array}$ 

By: Senator Astle

Introduced and read first time: January 26, 2015

Assigned to: Education, Health, and Environmental Affairs

Committee Report: Favorable

Senate action: Adopted

Read second time: February 20, 2015

CHAPTER

- 1 AN ACT concerning
- 2 City of Annapolis Alcoholic Beverages Election Days
- 3 FOR the purpose of adding the City of Annapolis to the list of subdivisions in which a
- 4 holder of an alcoholic beverages license may exercise all of the privileges conferred
- 5 by that license on the day of any election in that subdivision; and generally relating
- 6 to alcoholic beverages in the City of Annapolis.
- 7 BY repealing and reenacting, with amendments,
- 8 Article 2B Alcoholic Beverages
- 9 Section 11–401(b)
- 10 Annotated Code of Maryland
- 11 (2011 Replacement Volume and 2014 Supplement)
- 12 SECTION 1. BE IT ENACTED BY THE GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF MARYLAND,
- 13 That the Laws of Maryland read as follows:
- 14 Article 2B Alcoholic Beverages
- 15 11-401.
- 16 (b) In the enumerated subdivisions below the holder of any license issued under
- 17 the provisions of this article is permitted to exercise all of the privileges conferred by that
- 18 license on the day of any election in that subdivision:

EXPLANATION: CAPITALS INDICATE MATTER ADDED TO EXISTING LAW.

[Brackets] indicate matter deleted from existing law.

<u>Underlining</u> indicates amendments to bill.

Strike out indicates matter stricken from the bill by amendment or deleted from the law by amendment.



1 (1) Allegany County, but an alcoholic beverage licensee whose premises are 2 also used as a polling place may not exercise any privilege conferred by that license on the 3 day of any election during those hours the polls are open;

4	(2) THE	CITY OF ANNAPOLIS;
5	[(2)] <b>(3)</b>	Anne Arundel County;
6	[(3)] <b>(4)</b>	Baltimore City;
7	[(4)] <b>(5)</b>	Baltimore County;
8	[(5)] <b>(6)</b>	Calvert County;
9	[(6)] <b>(7)</b>	Caroline County;
10	[(7)] <b>(8)</b>	Carroll County;
11	[(8)] <b>(9)</b>	Cecil County;
12	[(9)] <b>(10)</b>	Charles County;
13	[(10)] <b>(11)</b>	Dorchester County;
14	[(11)] <b>(12)</b>	Frederick County;
15	[(12)] <b>(13)</b>	Garrett County;
16	[(13)] <b>(14)</b>	Harford County;
17	[(14)] <b>(15)</b>	Howard County;
18	[(15)] <b>(16)</b>	Kent County;
19	[(16)] <b>(17)</b>	Montgomery County;
20	[(17)] <b>(18)</b>	Prince George's County;
21	[(18)] <b>(19)</b>	Queen Anne's County;
22	[(19)] <b>(20)</b>	St. Mary's County;
23	[(20)] <b>(21)</b>	Somerset County;
24	[(21)] <b>(22)</b>	Washington County;

[(22)] <b>(23)</b>	Wicomico County; and
[(23)] <b>(24)</b>	Worcester County.
SECTION 2. AND 1, 2015.	BE IT FURTHER ENACTED, That this Act shall take effect July
Approved:	
	Governor.
	President of the Senate.
	Speaker of the House of Delegates.