Chapter 420

(House Bill 447)

AN ACT concerning

City of Annapolis - Alcoholic Beverages - Election Days

FOR the purpose of adding the City of Annapolis to the list of subdivisions in which a holder of an alcoholic beverages license may exercise all of the privileges conferred by that license on the day of any election in that subdivision; and generally relating to alcoholic beverages in the City of Annapolis.

BY repealing and reenacting, with amendments,

Article 2B – Alcoholic Beverages

Section 11–401(b)

Annotated Code of Maryland

(2011 Replacement Volume and 2014 Supplement)

SECTION 1. BE IT ENACTED BY THE GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF MARYLAND, That the Laws of Maryland read as follows:

Article 2B - Alcoholic Beverages

11-401.

- (b) In the enumerated subdivisions below the holder of any license issued under the provisions of this article is permitted to exercise all of the privileges conferred by that license on the day of any election in that subdivision:
- (1) Allegany County, but an alcoholic beverage licensee whose premises are also used as a polling place may not exercise any privilege conferred by that license on the day of any election during those hours the polls are open;

(2) THE CITY OF ANNAPOLIS;

- [(2)] (3) Anne Arundel County;
- [(3)] **(4)** Baltimore City;
- [(4)] **(5)** Baltimore County;
- [(5)] **(6)** Calvert County;
- [(6)] (7) Caroline County;

- [(7)] **(8)** Carroll County;
- [(8)] **(9)** Cecil County;
- [(9)] **(10)** Charles County;
- [(10)] **(11)** Dorchester County;
- [(11)] **(12)** Frederick County;
- [(12)] **(13)** Garrett County;
- [(13)] **(14)** Harford County;
- [(14)] **(15)** Howard County;
- [(15)] **(16)** Kent County;
- [(16)] **(17)** Montgomery County;
- [(17)] **(18)** Prince George's County;
- [(18)] **(19)** Queen Anne's County;
- [(19)] **(20)** St. Mary's County;
- [(20)] **(21)** Somerset County;
- [(21)] **(22)** Washington County;
- [(22)] **(23)** Wicomico County; and
- [(23)] **(24)** Worcester County.

SECTION 2. AND BE IT FURTHER ENACTED, That this Act shall take effect July 1, 2015.

Approved by the Governor, May 12, 2015.