Chapter 621

## (Senate Bill 616)

AN ACT concerning

## Baltimore City - Soil Conservation District - Authority to Establish

FOR the purpose of authorizing a Baltimore City Soil Conservation District to be established and continued with certain boundaries; and generally relating to the authority to establish a Baltimore City Soil Conservation District.

BY repealing and reenacting, with amendments,

Article – Agriculture Section 8–301 Annotated Code of Maryland (2016 Replacement Volume and 2020 Supplement)

SECTION 1. BE IT ENACTED BY THE GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF MARYLAND, That the Laws of Maryland read as follows:

## Article – Agriculture

8-301.

(A) The 24 soil conservation districts are established and continued with boundaries corresponding to county boundaries, except for Frederick County, and include all land and water and incorporated areas, as follows:

- (1) Allegany Soil Conservation District;
- (2) Anne Arundel Soil Conservation District;
- (3) Baltimore County Soil Conservation District;
- (4) Calvert Soil Conservation District;
- (5) Caroline Soil Conservation District;
- (6) Carroll Soil Conservation District;
- (7) Cecil Soil Conservation District;
- (8) Charles Soil Conservation District;
- (9) Dorchester Soil Conservation District;

- (10) Garrett Soil Conservation District;
- (11) Harford Soil Conservation District;
- (12) Howard Soil Conservation District;
- (13) Kent Soil Conservation District;
- (14) Montgomery Soil Conservation District;
- (15) Prince George's Soil Conservation District;
- (16) Queen Anne's Soil Conservation District;
- (17) St. Mary's Soil Conservation District;
- (18) Somerset Soil Conservation District;
- (19) Talbot Soil Conservation District;
- (20) Washington County Soil Conservation District;
- (21) Wicomico Soil Conservation District;
- (22) Worcester Soil Conservation District;

(23) Catoctin Soil Conservation District within the area of Frederick County bounded by the Washington–Frederick County line, the Potomac River, and the eastern and northern boundaries of the Catoctin Creek watershed; and

(24) The Frederick Soil Conservation District comprising the balance of Frederick County land and water area.

## (B) A BALTIMORE CITY SOIL CONSERVATION DISTRICT MAY BE ESTABLISHED AND CONTINUED WITH BOUNDARIES CORRESPONDING TO THE BOUNDARIES OF BALTIMORE CITY.

SECTION 2. AND BE IT FURTHER ENACTED, That this Act shall take effect October 1, 2021.

Enacted under Article II, § 17(c) of the Maryland Constitution, May 30, 2021.