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March 4, 2020

Re: HB1264 - Vehicle Laws - Registration Plates

HB 1264 institutes a one-registration plate requirement, repealing the requirement
to display both a front and rear license plate for most vehicle classes. The
registration plate must be attached to the back of most classes of vehicles.

The bill also prohibits a person from knowingly violating the term of issuance for
any Class L (Historic) vehicle registration plate. A first violation must be enforced

by a warning. A second violation will result in a fine.

Violations for offenses related to license plates are generally subject to a fine of up
to $500 or a prepayment fine of $70.

Our neighboring states including Delaware, Pennsylvania and West Virginia, allow
one registration plate to be issued for most vehicles.

We ask for your favorable report on HB1264



