

Allegany Garrett Counties Volunteer Fire Rescue Association P.O. Box 935 Frostburg, MD 21532

President Austin Christner Vice President Jonathan Dayton, MS, NREMT

Chairwoman Delegate Shane E. Pendergrass - Health and Government Operations Room 241 House Office Building Annapolis, Maryland 21401

Chairwoman Senator Delores G. Kelley - Finance 3 East Miller Senate Office Building Annapolis, Maryland 21401

Committee,

HB0044/SB0295 "Maryland Medical Assistance Program – Emergency Service Transporters – Reimbursement." This bill increases the reimbursement by \$25 each fiscal year, beginning in fiscal 2023 until the rate is at \$300 would vitally improve the operations of our local volunteer EMS departments and this is why the association supports this piece of legislation.

Respectfully,

Austin Christner, President