SENATOR CLARENCE K. LAM SENATE CHAIR

MILLER SENATE OFFICE BUILDING

11 BLADEN STREET, ROOM 420

ANNAPOLIS, MARYLAND 21401

SENATOR GUY GUZZONE SENATOR KATIE FRY HESTER



THE MARYLAND GENERAL ASSEMBLY Annapolis, Maryland 21401 HOWARD COUNTY DELEGATION

DELEGATE COURTNEY WATSON HOUSE CHAIR

THE MARYLAND HOUSE OF DELEGATES
6 BLADEN STREET, ROOM 350
ANNAPOLIS, MARYLAND 21401

DELEGATE VANESSA ATTERBEARY

DELEGATE ERIC EBERSOLE

DELEGATE JESSICA FELDMARK

DELEGATE TERRI L. HILL

DELEGATE TRENT KITTLEMAN

DELEGATE REID J. NOVOTNY

DELEGATE SHANE PENDERGRASS

DELEGATE JEN TERRASA

March 30, 2022

The Honorable William C. Smith Jr. Chair, Judicial Proceedings
The Maryland Senate
11 Bladen Street, 2 East
Annapolis, Maryland 21401

Dear Chair Smith:

The Howard County joint House and Senate Delegation voted in favor of the following bill that will appear before your Committee:

HB0868 - Circuit Court for Howard County – Judges Sitting as Orphans' Court Ho. Co. 06–22

A copy of the Delegation vote sheet in favor of this bill is attached and we request a favorable Committee Report. Please contact the Howard County Delegation office at x3360 or hoc1@mlis.state.md.us if you require any additional information.

Sincerely,

Senator Clarence K. Lam Senate Chair Howard County Delegation Delegate Courtney Watson House Chair Howard County Delegation

Courtney Watson

Howard County Delegation

☑ Favorable

Voting Record – 2022 Session

Bill Number: HB0868

HoCo Bill Number: 6-22

Vote Date: 1/26

Final Action: Passed

Motion:

☐ Favorable with Amendment

			1	
Name	Yea	Nay	Abstain	Excused
Lam, Clarence, Chair, Sen.		/		
Watson, Courtney, Chair, Del.	/			
Guzzone, Guy, Sen.	/			
Hester, Katie Fry, Sen.	✓			
Atterbeary, Vanessa, Del.	✓			
Ebersole, Eric, Del.	✓			
Feldmark, Jessica, Del.	✓			
Hill, Terri, Del.		✓		
Kittleman, Trent, Del.		/		
Novotny, Reid, Del.	✓			
Pendergrass, Shane, Del.				/
Terrasa, Jen, Del.	/			

Committee Reporter Abbey Rubeling	
-----------------------------------	--

☐ Withdrawn