MAYOR

Patrick L. Wojahn pwojahn@collegeparkmd.gov 240.988.7763

DISTRICT 1

Fazlul Kabir

fkabir@collegeparkmd.gov 301.659.6295

Kate Kennedy

kkennedy@collegeparkmd.gov 202.400.1501

DISTRICT 2

Llatetra Brown Esters

lbesters@collegeparkmd.gov 240.636.3584

Susan Whitney

swhitney@collegeparkmd.gov 202.603.3634

DISTRICT 3

Stuart Adams

sadams@collegeparkmd.gov 301.364.4576

John B. Rigg

jrigg@collegeparkmd.gov 443.646.3503

DISTRICT 4

Maria E. Mackie

mmackie@collegeparkmd.gov 240.472.0681

Denise Mitchell

dmitchell@collegeparkmd.gov 301.852.8126 February 6, 2023

Senator Brian Feldman, Chair Education, Energy, and the Environment Committee 2 West Miller Senate Office Building Annapolis, MD 21401

Re: SB0351 Housing Innovation Pilot Program and Housing Innovation Fund - Establishment (Housing Innovation Pilot Program Act of 2023)

Dear Chair Feldman and Committee Members:

The College Park City Council voted unanimously during our meeting on January 31, 2023 to support SB0351, which would establish the Housing Innovation Pilot Program in the Department of Housing and Community Development. This program would provide critical funds for certain mixed—income, cross—subsidized housing developments, helping meet a huge need for affordable housing and innovation in how it is created.

Thank you for consideration of the City's position.

Sincerely,

Patrick Wojahn

Mayor

cc: 21st District Delegation