

SARAH K. ELFRETH
DAWN D. GILE
CLARENCE K. LAM
JAMES ROSAPEPE
BRYAN W. SIMONAIRE

THE SENATE OF MARYLAND ANNAPOLIS, MARYLAND 21401 ANNE ARUNDEL COUNTY DELEGATION

February 24, 2023

The Honorable William Smith Judicial Proceedings Committee 2 East Miller Senate Office Building Annapolis, MD 21401

Dear Chair Smith, Vice Chair Waldstreicher and Members of JPR;

The Anne Arundel County Senate Delegation met on February 24th and considered SB 679, Anne Arundel County – Speed Monitoring Systems – Residential Districts. All six member of the Senate Delegation voted to support SB 227.

Regards,

Pamela G. Beidle

Chair