

PAMELA BEIDLE SARAH K. ELFRETH CLARENCE K. LAM JAMES ROSAPEPE BRYAN W. SIMONAIRE

THE SENATE OF MARYLAND Annapolis, Maryland 21401 ANNE ARUNDEL COUNTY DELEGATION

March 18, 2024

The Honorable Ben Barnes House Appropriations Committee House Office Building, Room 121 Annapolis, MD 21401

Dear Chairman Barnes, Vice Chair Chang, and Members of the Committee:

The Anne Arundel County Senators met and voted on January 26, 2024, to endorse SB0657 -Anne Arundel County – Student Loan Assistance Repayment for Teachers – Established. The delegation voted again on March 5, 2024, to endorse the amendment that clarifies the definition of "educator."

Regards,

Dawn Hile

Dawn D. Gile Chair, Anne Arundel County Senate Delegation