## St. Mary's County Government

## COMMISSIONERS OF ST. MARY'S COUNTY



James R. Guy, President Michael R. Alderson, Jr., Commissioner Eric S. Colvin, Commissioner Michael L. Hewitt, Commissioner Scott R. Ostrow, Commissioner

## House Bill 950 Maryland Transit Administration – Locally Operated Transit Systems – Mandatory Funding

## **SUPPORT**

March 22, 2024

The Honorable Senator Guy Guzzone, Chairman Budget and Taxation Committee 3 West, Miller Senate Office Building 11 Bladen Street Annapolis, MD 21401

Dear Chairman Guzzone:

The Commissioners of St. Mary's County **SUPPORT HB 950 - Maryland Transit Administration – Locally Operated Transit Systems – Mandatory Funding** which is being heard in the Budget and Taxation Committee.

We support HB 950 and request a favorable report. We appreciate the introduction of this legislation and believe it will benefit the citizens of St. Mary's County. We look forward to working with you on this and other initiatives throughout the session.

Sincerely,

COMMISSIONERS OF ST. MARY'S COUNTY

Jarnes Randy Guy, President

CSMC/AB/sf T:/Consent/2024/060

Cc: Senator Jack Bailey

Delegate Todd Morgan

Delegate Matthew Morgan

Delegate Brian Crosby

Commissioner Mike Alderson, Jr.

Commissioner Eric Colvin

Commissioner Michael Hewitt

Commissioner Scott R. Ostrow

David Weiskopf, County Administrator

John Sterling Houser, Deputy County Attorney

P.O. BOX 653 • CHESAPEAKE BUILDING • 41770 BALDRIDGE ST., LEONARDTOWN, MD 20650 PHONE 301.475.4200 EXT. 1350 • FAX 301.475.4935 • www.stmarysmd.com • CSMC@STMARYSCOUNTYMD.GOV