

PAMELA BEIDLE SARAH K. ELFRETH CLARENCE K. LAM JAMES ROSAPEPE BRYAN W. SIMONAIRE

THE SENATE OF MARYLAND Annapolis, Maryland 21401 ANNE ARUNDEL COUNTY DELEGATION

February 27, 2024

The Honorable Brian Feldman Senate Education, Energy, and the Environment Committee 2 West Miller Senate Office Building Annapolis, MD 21401

Dear Chairman Feldman, Vice Chair Kagan, and Members of the Committee:

The Anne Arundel County Senators met and voted on January 26, 2024, to endorse SB0657 - Anne Arundel County – Student Loan Assistance Repayment for Teachers – Established.

Regards,

Dawn D. Gile

Dawn Hile

Chair, Anne Arundel County Senate

Delegation