## COMMISSIONERS OF ST. MARY'S COUNTY



James R. Guy, President Michael R. Alderson, Jr., Commissioner Eric Colvin, Commissioner Michael L. Hewitt, Commissioner Scott R. Ostrow, Commissioner

## House Bill 19 Natural Resources - Northern Snakehead - Common Name

## **SUPPORT**

January 23, 2024

Delegate Marc Korman, Chairman Environment and Transportation Committee Room 251, House Office Building 6 Bladen Street Annapolis, MD 21401

Dear Chairman Korman:

The Commissioners of St. Mary's County **SUPPORT House Bill 19 - Natural Resources - Northern Snakehead - Common Name** which is being heard in the Environment and Transportation Committee.

We support HB 19 and request a favorable report. We appreciate the introduction of this legislation and believe it will benefit the citizens of St. Mary's County. We look forward to working with you on this and other initiatives throughout the session.

Sincerely,

COMMISSIONERS OF ST. MARY'S COUNTY

James Randy Guy, President

fame R. Hy

CSMC/AB/sf T:/Consent/2024/011

Cc: Senator Jack Bailey

Delegate Matthew Morgan

Delegate Todd Morgan

Delegate Brian Crosby

Commissioner Mike Alderson, Jr.

Commissioner Eric Colvin

Commissioner Michael Hewitt

Commissioner Scott R. Ostrow

David Weiskopf, County Administrator

John Sterling Houser, Assistant County Attorney

P.O. BOX 653 • CHESAPEAKE BUILDING • 41770 BALDRIDGE ST., LEONARDTOWN, MD 20650 PHONE 301.475.4200 EXT. 71350 • FAX 301.475.4935 • www.stmarysmd.com • CSMC@STMARYSCOUNTYMD.GOV