ST. MARY'S COUNTY GOVERNMENT

COMMISSIONERS OF ST. MARY'S COUNTY



James R. Guy, President Michael R. Alderson, Jr., Commissioner Eric S. Colvin, Commissioner Michael L. Hewitt, Commissioner Scott R. Ostrow, Commissioner

House Bill 1090 Revitalizing Neighborhoods Through Homeownership Program and Fund – Established

SUPPORT

February 27, 2024

Delegate Marc Korman, Chairman Environment and Transportation Committee Room 251, House Office Building 6 Bladen Street Annapolis, MD 21401

Dear Chairman Korman:

The Commissioners of St. Mary's County **SUPPORT House Bill 1090 - Revitalizing Neighborhoods Through Homeownership Program and Fund – Established** which is being heard in the Environment and Transportation Committee.

We support HB 1090 and request a favorable report. We appreciate the introduction of this legislation and believe it will benefit the citizens of St. Mary's County. We look forward to working with you on this and other initiatives throughout the session.

Sincerely,

COMMISSIONERS OF ST. MARY'S COUNTY

James Randy Guy, President

CSMC/AB/sf T:/Consent/2024/031

Cc: Senator Jack Bailey Delegate Todd Morgan Delegate Matthew Morgan Delegate Brian Crosby Commissioner Mike Alderson, Jr. Commissioner Eric Colvin Commissioner Eric Colvin Commissioner Michael Hewitt Commissioner Scott R. Ostrow David Weiskopf, County Administrator John Sterling Houser, Deputy County Attorney

P.O. BOX 653 * CHESAPEAKE BUILDING * 41770 BALDRIDGE ST., LEONARDTOWN, MD 20650 PHONE 301.475.4200 EXT. 1350 * FAX 301.475.4935 * <u>www.stmarysmd.com</u> * CSMC@STMARYSCOUNTYMD.GOV