DELEGATE JESSE T. PIPPY
DELEGATION CHAIR

SENATOR WILLIAM G. FOLDEN DELEGATION VICE CHAIR



THE MARYLAND GENERAL ASSEMBLY Annapolis, Maryland 21401 FREDERICK COUNTY DELEGATION

SENATORS

PAUL D. CORDERMAN KAREN LEWIS YOUNG JUSTIN READY

DELEGATES

CHRISTOPHER ERIC BOUCHAT
BARRIE S. CILIBERTI
KRIS FAIR
KENNETH P. KERR
APRIL FLEMING MILLER
APRIL ROSE
KAREN SIMPSON
CHRIS TOMLINSON
WILLIAM VALENTINE
WILLIAM WIVELL

March 20th, 2024

Chair Smith and Vice Chair Waldstreicher,

HB960, City of Frederick - Assignment of Offenders to Road Work - Repeal, was voted on by the Frederick County Delegation on January 26th, 2024 and received support from the majority of the Delegation. A voting list has been sent to the committee along with this letter. The Frederick County Delegation asks for a favorable report from the Senate Judicial Proceedings Committee.

Sincerely,

Del. Jesse T. Pippy – Chair

Sen. William Folden - Vice Chair