

PAMELA BEIDLE SARAH K. ELFRETH CLARENCE K. LAM JAMES ROSAPEPE BRYAN W. SIMONAIRE

THE SENATE OF MARYLAND Annapolis, Maryland 21401 ANNE ARUNDEL COUNTY DELEGATION

March 6, 2024

The Honorable William C. Smith, Jr. Senate Judicial Proceedings Committee 2 East Miller Senate Office Building Annapolis, MD 21401

Dear Chair Smith, Vice Chair Waldstreicher, and Members of the Committee:

The Anne Arundel County Senators met and voted on March 5, 2024, to support SB1038 - Anne Arundel County – Human Relations Commission – Subpoena Enforcement.

Regards,

Dawn Hile

Dawn D. Gile Chair, Anne Arundel County Senate Delegation