St. Mary's County Government

COMMISSIONERS OF ST. MARY'S COUNTY



James R. Guy, President Michael R. Alderson, Jr., Commissioner Eric Colvin, Commissioner Michael L. Hewitt, Commissioner Scott R. Ostrow, Commissioner

House Bill 519 St. Mary's County – Board of Education – Civil Rights Data Collection and Reporting

SUPPORT

January 30, 2024

Delegate Vanessa Atterbery, Chairman Ways and Means Committee Room 131, House Office Building 6 Bladen Street Annapolis, MD 21401

Dear Chairman Atterbery:

The Commissioners of St. Mary's County SUPPORT House Bill 519 - St. Mary's County - Board of Education - Civil Rights Data Collection and Reporting which is being heard in the Ways and Means Committee.

We support HB 519 and request a favorable report. We appreciate the introduction of this legislation and believe it will benefit the citizens of St. Mary's County. We look forward to working with you on this and other initiatives throughout the session.

Sincerely,

COMMISSIONERS OF ST. MARY'S COUNTY

James Randy Guy, President

CSMC/AB/sf T:/Consent/2024/017

Cc: Senator Jack Bailey

Delegate Todd Morgan

Delegate Matthew Morgan

Delegate Brian Crosby

Commissioner Mike Alderson, Jr.

Commissioner Eric Colvin

Commissioner Michael Hewitt

Commissioner Scott R. Ostrow

David Weiskopf, County Administrator

John Sterling Houser, Deputy County Attorney

P.O. BOX 653 • CHESAPEAKE BUILDING • 41770 BALDRIDGE ST., LEONARDTOWN, MD 20650 PHONE 301.475.4200 EXT. 71350 • FAX 301.475.4935 • www.stmarysmd.com • CSMC@STMARYSCOUNTYMD.GOV