

CALVERT COUNTY BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS

175 Main Street Prince Frederick, Maryland 20678 410-535-1600 • 301-855-1243 www.calvertcountymd.gov *Board of Commissioners* Mark C. Cox Sr. Catherine M. Grasso Earl F. Hance Mike Hart Todd Ireland

March 24, 2025

The Honorable Delegate Ben Barnes, Chair Appropriations Committee 120 Taylor House Office Building Annapolis, Maryland 21401

Re: SB767 - Calvert County Sheriff - Deputy Sheriffs and Correctional Deputies - Collective Bargaining

Chair Barnes and Committee Members:

The Board of County Commissioners for Calvert County, writes in SUPPORT SB0767 as amended, and passed by the Senate.

Your thoughtful consideration of our position on this legislation is sincerely appreciated. Should you have any questions or require further information, please do not hesitate to contact County Administrator Julian M. Willis at 410-535-1600, extension 2202, or County Attorney, John Norris at 410-535-1600, extension 2566. Thank you for your kind consideration of our position regarding this Bill.

Sincerely, BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS CALVERT COUNTY, MARYLAND

fince

Earl F. Hance, President

Todd Ireland, Vice President

Mark C. Cox Sr.

mith

Mike Hart

cc: Senator Michael A. Jackson, Sponsor