Ronald N. Young Chair



Pamela G. Beidle Vice Chair

# THE SENATE OF MARYLAND EXECUTIVE NOMINATIONS COMMITTEE

March 25, 2021

# Report No. 7

The Senate Executive Nominations Committee reports favorably on the attached gubernatorial appointments and recommends that the Senate of Maryland advise and consent to these appointments.

Konald n. young

Ronald N. Young Chair

RNY/mlm

Enclosure

# Senate Executive Nominations Committee Report No. 7 March 25, 2021

# Alcohol and Tobacco Commission

1.	Elizabeth J. Buck	District 30	
	Member of the Alcohol and Tobacco Commission; appointed expire June 30, 2021	to serve a term to	
2.	Jeffrey A. Kelly	District 31	
	Member of the Alcohol and Tobacco Commission; appointed at the pleasure of the Governor	l to serve to serve	
3.	Eric J. Morrissette	District 21	
	Member of the Alcohol and Tobacco Commission; appointed expire June 30, 2022	to serve a term to	
4.	Robert H. Poole	District 33	
	Member of the Alcohol and Tobacco Commission; appointed expire June 30, 2024	to serve a term to	
5.	Barbara A. Wahl	District 43	
	Member of the Alcohol and Tobacco Commission; appointed expire June 30, 2024	to serve a term to	
Chesapeake and Atlantic Coastal Bays, Critical Area Commission for the			
6.	Timothy J. Adams	District 23	

Member of the Critical Area Commission for the Chesapeake and Atlantic Coastal Bays; appointed to serve remainder of a term of 4 years from July 1, 2018

# **Education, State Board of**

7. Chuen–Chin Bianca Chang

Member of the State Board of Education; appointed to serve a term of 4 years from July 1, 2021

8. Warner Ivan Sumpter

> Member of the State Board of Education; reappointed to serve a term of 4 years from July 1, 2021

9. Holly C. Wilcox, Ph.D.

> Member of the State Board of Education; appointed to serve a term of 4 years from July 1, 2020

Jason T. Wu 10.

> Member of the State Board of Education; appointed to serve a term of 1 year from July 1, 2020

## **Ethics Commission, State**

11. Geneau M. Thames

> Member of the State Ethics Commission; reappointed to serve a term of 5 years from July 1, 2021

## Health Care Commission, Maryland

12. Mark T. Jensen, Esq.

> Member of the Maryland Health Care Commission; appointed to serve a term of 4 years from October 1, 2021

# **Higher Education Commission, Maryland**

13. Vera R. Jackson, D.S.W.

> Member of the Maryland Higher Education Commission; reappointed to serve a term of 5 years from July 1, 2021

Donna M. Mitchell District 16 14.

Member of the Maryland Higher Education Commission; reappointed to serve a term of 5 years from July 1, 2021

15.Craig Williams, Ph.D.

> Member of the Maryland Higher Education Commission; appointed to serve a term of 5 years from July 1, 2021

2

District 34

District 38

District 41

District 15

District 46

District 24

# University System of Maryland Board of Regents

## 16. Robert L. Wallace

Member of the University System of Maryland Board of Regents; appointed to serve remainder of a term of 5 years from July 1, 2018

## **Statewide Nominees**

Please Note: Statewide nominees who, in accordance with the policies adopted by the Senate Executive Nominations Committee, are not required to appear before the committee.

#### Health Care Commission, Maryland

S–1. Arun Bhandari, M.D.

Member of the Maryland Health Care Commission; reappointed to serve a term of 4 years from October 1, 2021

S–2. Martha Gast Rymer

Member of the Maryland Health Care Commission; reappointed to serve a term of 4 years from October 1, 2021

#### Heritage Areas Authority, Maryland

S–3. Mary A. Harms

Member of the Maryland Heritage Areas Authority; appointed to serve a term of 4 years from October 1, 2020

S–4. Nicholas A. Redding

Member of the Maryland Heritage Areas Authority; appointed to serve a term of 4 years from October 1, 2020

#### Metrorail Safety Commission, Washington

S–5. Suhair Al Khatib

Member of the Washington Metrorail Safety Commission; appointed to serve remainder of a term to expire August 31, 2023

#### **Procurement Improvement Council**

S–6. Mary Jo Childs, Esq.

Member of the Procurement Improvement Council; reappointed to serve a term of 2 years from May 6, 2019, and a term of 2 years from May 6, 2021

District 27

District 4

District 11

District 27

District 27

District 30

4

S–7. Miriam S. Fuchs, Esq.

Member of the Procurement Improvement Council; appointed to serve a term of 2 years from May 6, 2019, and a term of 2 years from May 6, 2021

S-8. Patrick F. Vizzard

Member of the Procurement Improvement Council; reappointed to serve a term of 2 years from May 6, 2021

#### **Professional Engineers, State Board for**

S-9. Edward A. Hubner

Member of the State Board for Professional Engineers; appointed to serve a term of 5 years from July 1, 2021

#### **Professional Standards and Teacher Education Board**

S–10. Amy M. Wilson

Member of the Professional Standards and Teacher Education Board; appointed to serve a term of 3 years from July 1, 2018, and a term of 3 years from July 1, 2021

#### Public Information Act Compliance Board, State

S-11. Michele L. Cohen, Esq.

Member of the State Public Information Act Compliance Board; appointed to serve a term of 3 years from July 1, 2021

#### Rural Legacy Board, Advisory Committee to the

S-12. Mary E. Burke, Ph.D.

Member of the Advisory Committee to the Rural Legacy Board; appointed to serve a term of 3 years from July 1, 2020

S–13. Mary E. Goodall

Member of the Advisory Committee to the Rural Legacy Board; reappointed to serve a term of 3 years from July 1, 2021

5

District 8

District 7

District 46

District 12

District 27

# Social Work Examiners, State Board of

S-14. Susan P. Coppage

	Member of the State Board of Social Work Examiners; reapporterm of 4 years from July 1, 2021	pinted to serve a
S–15.	Jamie Wilson	District 8
	Member of the State Board of Social Work Examiners; apporterm of 4 years from July 1, 2021	inted to serve a
Wom	en, Maryland Commission for	
S–16.	Andrea G. Bottner	District 18
	Member of the Maryland Commission for Women; appointed t 4 years from July 1, 2021	o serve a term of
S–17.	Judith A. Emmel	District 33
	Member of the Maryland Commission for Women; appointed t 4 years from July 1, 2021	o serve a term of
S–18.	Lauren Lambert	District 23
	Member of the Maryland Commission for Women; reappointed of 4 years from July 1, 2021	d to serve a term
S–19.	Brenda J. McChriston	District 12
	Member of the Maryland Commission for Women; reappointed of 4 years from July 1, 2021	d to serve a term
S–20.	Roberta Pardo	District 33
	Member of the Maryland Commission for Women; reappointed of 4 years from July 1, 2021	d to serve a term
S–21.	Evelyne S. Steward	District 17

Member of the Maryland Commission for Women; reappointed to serve a term of 4 years from July 1, 2021

District 36

# Youth Camp Safety Advisory Council

S–22.	Neil S. Berlin	District 10
	Member of the Advisory Council on Youth a term of 3 years from July 1, 2021	Camp Safety; reappointed to serve
S–23.	Andrea C. Drenner–Hanley	District 5
	Member of the Advisory Council on Youth term of 3 years from July 1, 2021	Camp Safety; appointed to serve a
S–24.	Janet Rose	District 36
	Member of the Advisory Council on Youth a term of 3 years from July 1, 2021	Camp Safety; reappointed to serve
S–25.	Meena Suri	District 14

Member of the Advisory Council on Youth Camp Safety; reappointed to serve a term of 3 years from July 1, 2021