

March 1, 2023

Report No. 4

The Senate Executive Nominations Committee reports favorably on the attached gubernatorial appointments and recommends that the Senate of Maryland advise and consent to these appointments.

Pamela G. Beidle

Tamela D. Berdie

Chair

PGB/mlm

Enclosure

Senate Executive Nominations Committee Report No. 4 March 1, 2023

Blind Industries and Services of Maryland, Board of Trustees of

1. Deborah Morris District 40

Member of the Board of Trustees of Blind Industries and Services of Maryland; appointed to serve a term of 3 years from July 1, 2023

2. Rosario Robinson

District 17

Member of the Board of Trustees of Blind Industries and Services of Maryland; appointed to serve a term of 3 years from July 1, 2023

Health Care Commission, Maryland

3. Hassanatu Blake

District 44

Member of the Maryland Health Care Commission; appointed to serve a term of 4 years from October 1, 2023

4. Karl Douglas

District 45

Member of the Maryland Health Care Commission; appointed to serve a term of 4 years from October 1, 2023

5. Danielle Duncan

District 35

Member of the Maryland Health Care Commission; appointed to serve a term of 4 years from October 1, 2023

6. Joan Gelrud

District 29

Member of the Maryland Health Care Commission; appointed to serve a term of 4 years from October 1, 2023

7. Shante Gilmore

District 41

Member of the Maryland Health Care Commission; appointed to serve a term of 4 years from October 1, 2023

8. Jovonni Spinner

District 22

Member of the Maryland Health Care Commission; appointed to serve a term of 4 years from October 1, 2023

Johns Hopkins University Police Accountability Board

9. Ryan Alezz

District 43

Member of the Johns Hopkins University Police Accountability Board; appointed to serve a term of two years from January 1, 2023, to December 31, 2024

10. Samuel Crankshaw

District 43

Member of the Johns Hopkins University Police Accountability Board; appointed to serve a term of two years from January 1, 2023, to December 31, 2024

11. Kamaria Hill

District 24

Member of the Johns Hopkins University Police Accountability Board; appointed to serve a term of one year from June 1, 2023, to May 31, 2024

12. Sonja Merchant Jones

District 43

Member of the Johns Hopkins University Police Accountability Board; appointed to serve a term of two years from January 1, 2023, to December 31, 2024

13. Ed Kangethe

District 45

Member of the Johns Hopkins University Police Accountability Board; appointed to serve a term of two years from January 1, 2023, to December 31, 2024

14. Ovais Khalil

District 12

Member of the Johns Hopkins University Police Accountability Board; appointed to serve a term of one year from June 1, 2023, to May 31, 2024

15. Kimyatta Ricks

District 45

Member of the Johns Hopkins University Police Accountability Board; appointed to serve a term of two years from January 1, 2023, to December 31, 2024

16. Madhu Subramanian

District 43

Member of the Johns Hopkins University Police Accountability Board; appointed to serve a term of two years from January 1, 2023, to December 31, 2024

17. Douglas Tremitiere

District 46

Member of the Johns Hopkins University Police Accountability Board; appointed to serve a term of two years from January 1, 2023, to December 31, 2024

Maryland Agricultural and Resource-Based Industry Development Corporation (MARBIDCO) Board of Directors

18. Victoria Brown

District 29

Member of the Maryland Agricultural and Resource–Based Industry Development Corporation (MARBIDCO) Board of Directors; appointed to serve a term of 4 years from unspecified start date

Maryland Legal Services Corporation Board of Directors

19. Michael Bellis

District 29

Member of the Maryland Legal Services Corporation Board of Directors; appointed to serve a term of 3 years from July 1, 2023

20. Terry Jackson

District 34

Member of the Maryland Legal Services Corporation Board of Directors; appointed to serve a term of 3 years from July 1, 2023

Stadium Authority, Maryland

21. Craig Thompson

District 11

Chair of the Maryland Stadium Authority; appointed to serve a term of 4 years from July 1, 2022

Statewide Nominees

Please Note: Statewide nominees who, in accordance with the policies adopted by

the Senate Executive Nominations Committee, are not required to

appear before the committee.

Blind Industries and Services of Maryland, Board of Trustees of

S-1. Christopher O. Berry

District 9

Member of the Board of Trustees of Blind Industries and Services of Maryland; reappointed to serve a term of 3 years from July 1, 2023

S-2. G. Sapphire Harris

District 24

Member of the Board of Trustees of Blind Industries and Services of Maryland; appointed to serve a term of 3 years from July 1, 2023

Health Care Commission, Maryland

S-3. Marcia Lee Boyle

District 9

Member of the Maryland Health Care Commission; reappointed to serve a term of 4 years from October 1, 2023

S–4. Kenneth R. Buczynski, M.D.

District 1

Member of the Maryland Health Care Commission; appointed to serve remainder of a term of 4 years from October 1, 2020

Maryland Agricultural and Resource-Based Industry Development Corporation (MARBIDCO) Board of Directors

S-5. Mary Shank Creek

District 2

Member of the Maryland Agricultural and Resource–Based Industry Development Corporation (MARBIDCO) Board of Directors; reappointed to serve a term of 4 years from July 1, 2023

S-6. Berran L. Rogers, Jr.

District 37

Member of the Maryland Agricultural and Resource–Based Industry Development Corporation (MARBIDCO) Board of Directors; reappointed to serve a term of 4 years from July 1, 2023