Contact Health and Government Operations

For questions requiring an immediate response please call the committee.
Please check the committee guidelines for answers to common questions. Witness Guidelines and Committee FAQs
Javascript must be enabled on your browser to use this feature. Click 'Close' to continue.

Health and Government Operations

2018 Regular Session

Health and Government Operations Committee
Chair:Delegate Shane E. Pendergrass
Vice Chair:Delegate Eric M. Bromwell
Address:Room 241
House Office Building
Annapolis, MD 21401
Toll-free in MD: 1-800-492-7122 ext. 3770
Online Contact cannot be used to submit written committee hearing testimony.
For questions requiring an immediate response please call the committee.
Staff:Dept. of Legislative Services: Erin Hopwood, Lisa J. Simpson, and Lindsay Rowe
Assistant to Chair: Virginia Charles
Government Operations and Estates and Trusts
  • Chair: Samuel I. Rosenberg
  • Staff: Lindsay Rowe

Health Facilities and Pharmaceuticals
  • Chair: Eric M. Bromwell
  • Staff: Erin Hopwood

Health Occupations and Long Term Care
  • Chair: Ariana B. Kelly
  • Staff: Erin Hopwood, Lindsay Rowe

Insurance Subcommittee
  • Chair: Bonnie Cullison
  • Staff: Lisa J. Simpson

Public Health and Minority Health Disparities Subcommittee
  • Chair: Joseline A. Pena-Melnyk
  • Staff: Erin R. Hopwood
Issue Areas:
  • Health facilities, equipment, and products
  • Long-term care
  • Public health, including Medicaid
  • Health insurance
  • Health occupations and professions
  • State government organization, procedures, and operations
  • Administrative law
  • Procurement
  • Human relations
  • Trusts and estates
Witness Guidelines and Committee FAQs

December 8, 2017 11:14 A.M.