Contact Judiciary

For questions requiring an immediate response please call the committee.
Please check the committee guidelines for answers to common questions. Witness Guidelines and Committee FAQs
Javascript must be enabled on your browser to use this feature. Click 'Close' to continue.


2018 Regular Session

Judiciary Committee
Chair:Delegate Joseph F. Vallario, Jr.
Vice Chair:Delegate Kathleen M. Dumais
Address:Room 101
House Office Building
Annapolis, MD 21401
Toll-free in MD: 1-800-492-7122 ext. 3488
Online Contact cannot be used to submit written committee hearing testimony.
For questions requiring an immediate response please call the committee.
Staff:Dept. of Legislative Services: Douglas R. Nestor, Lauren C. Nestor, and Claire E. Rossmark
Assistant to Chair: Holly Vandegrift
Civil Law and Procedure Subcommittee
  • Chair: Charles E. Sydnor, III
  • Staff: Douglas R. Nestor

Criminal Justice Subcommittee
  • Chair: To Be Announced
  • Staff: Claire Rossmark

Family Law Subcommittee
  • Chair: Vanessa E. Atterbeary
  • Staff: Lauren C. Nestor

Juvenile Law Subcommittee
  • Chair: David Moon
  • Staff: Lauren C. Nestor
Issue Areas:
  • Judicial administration and court structure
  • Legal profession
  • Correctional facilities and services
  • Criminal and civil laws, penalties, immunities, and procedures
  • Juvenile justice
  • Public safety
  • Family law
  • Drunk and drugged driving and incarcerable motor vehicle offenses
Witness Guidelines and Committee FAQs

October 3, 2018 10:42 A.M.