Budget and Taxation

2019 Regular Session

Budget and Taxation Committee
Chair:Senator Edward J. Kasemeyer
Vice Chair:Senator Richard S. Madaleno, Jr.
Address:3 West
Miller Senate Office Building
Annapolis, MD 21401
Toll-free in MD: 1-800-492-7122 ext. 3690
Online Contact cannot be used to submit written committee hearing testimony.
For questions requiring an immediate response please call the committee.
Staff:Dept. of Legislative Services: Erika S. Schissler, Phillip S. Anthony, and Matthew J. Bennett
Assistant to Chair: Kimberly J. Landry
Capital Budget Subcommittee
  • Chair: James E. DeGrange, Sr.
  • Vice Chair: Douglas J. J. Peters
  • Staff: Erika S. Schissler, Phillip S. Anthony, Matthew J. Bennett

Education, Business and Administration Subcommittee
  • Chair: Nancy J. King
  • Staff: Erika S. Schissler

Health and Human Services Subcommittee
  • Chair: Richard S. Madaleno, Jr.
  • Staff: Phillip S. Anthony

Pensions Subcommittee
  • Chair: Guy Guzzone
  • Staff: Phillip S. Anthony

Public Safety, Transportation, and Environment Subcommittee
  • Chair: James E. DeGrange, Sr.
  • Staff: Matthew J. Bennett
Issue Areas:
  • State operating and capital budgets, including revenues and expenditures
  • Supplementary appropriations bills
  • State and county bond authorizations
  • Legislative budgetary procedures
  • Taxation and property assessment matters
  • Education financing
  • Public pension and retirement matters
Witness Guidelines and Committee FAQs

November 7, 2018 11:49 A.M.