Senator C. Anthony Muse

2019 Regular Session

District 26, Prince George's County

Senator C. Anthony Muse
Annapolis Address:420 Miller Senate Office Building
11 Bladen Street
Annapolis, MD 21401

Phone: 410-841-3092 | 301-858-3092 | Toll-free in MD: 1-800-492-7122 ext. 3092
Fax: 301-858-3410
Interim Address:10905 Fort Washington Road
Suite 202
Fort Washington, MD 20744

Phone: 301-292-2388
Contact:Contact Online or send email to:
Tenure:First elected to the Senate in 2006. Member of the Senate since 2007.
Current Assignments:2013- Judicial Proceedings Committee
2011- Senate Chair, Joint Committee on Fair Practices and State Personnel Oversight
2007- Legislative Black Caucus of Maryland, Inc.
2015- Maryland Veterans Caucus
Party Affiliation:Democrat

December 3, 2018 1:00 P.M.
Past Senate Service
2010-2012Finance Committee
2007-2010Judicial Proceedings Committee
2007-2010Joint Committee on Children, Youth, and Families
2007-2014Joint Committee on Health Care Delivery and Financing
Past House Service 1995-1999
1995-1999Ways and Means Committee
1995-1999Transportation Subcommittee of the Ways and Means Committee
Public Service
2016-Task Force to Investigate the Challenges of and Opportunities for Minorities in Business
2016-Neshante and Chole Davis Domestic Violence Prevention Task Force
2016-Task Force to Study Restraint, Searches and Needs of Children in the Juvenile Justice System
2010-Task Force on Prisoner Re-Entry
2008-2010Co-Chair, Task Force to Study How to Improve Financial Literacy in the State
2008-2009Chair, Prince George's County Delegation
2008-2009Task Force to Study Locations in Prince George's County Best Suited for Use by State Agencies
2008-2015Maryland Medicaid Advisory Committee
2008Task Force to Study Thoroughbred Horse Racing at Rosecroft Raceway
2007-2008Task Force to Study Group-Home Education and Placement Practices
2007-Human Services and Welfare Committee, National Conference of State Legislatures
2007Task Force to Study Rent Stabilization for the Elderly in Prince George's County
2002-2003Governor-Elect's Transition Team
1997-1999Co-Chair, Task Force on the Education of Homeless Children and Youth in Maryland
1995-1999Chaplain, Maryland Legislative Black Caucus
1997Task Force to Study County Property-Tax Setoffs and Related Fiscal Issues
1996Task Force to Examine the State's Cemetery and Funeral Industry
1987-1992State Ethics Commission
Bi-County Affairs Committee, Prince George's County Delegation
Teacher Advisory Council, Baltimore City
Past Chaplain, Howard County Police Department
Past Member, Foster Care Review Board, Prince George's County
Past Participant, Aftercare Program, Prince George's County Corrections Department
South County Economic Development Association
Clergy United
Board of Directors, American Red Cross
Greater Southeast Community Hospital
Prince George's Community Ministries (Past President)
Past President, Southern Maryland Ministers’ Alliance (Past President)
Executive Board, Southern Maryland Area Self Help (Executive Board)
Former Member, Advisory Committee, Wesley Theological Seminary
E. Stanley Jones Award
Outstanding Citizen Award, Baltimore County Chapter, National Association for the Advancement of Colored People (NAACP)
Community Service Award, Howard County Council
Community Service Award, Baltimore County Executive
Outstanding Young Men of America, Jaycees (two time recipient)
Biographical Information
Born, Baltimore, Maryland, April 17, 1958
Morgan State University, B.A., History, 1981
Wesley Theological Seminary, M.Div., 1984
Howard University, Doctor of Ministry, Church and Community Development, 1991
Former Senior Pastor, Gibbons United Methodist Church, Brandywine
Former Pastor, Mt. Zion United Methodist Church, Ellicott City
Former Pastor, Mt. Olivet United Methodist Church, Catonsville
Founder and Senior Pastor, Ark of Safety Christian Church, Upper Marlboro
Youth Program Coordinator, Washington East District, Baltimore-Washington Area Methodist Conference
Teacher and Lecturer, United Methodist School of Christian Growth

December 3, 2018 1:00 P.M.