SB0265 (CH0351)

Find a 2017 Bill:

2017 Regular Session



Washington Metrorail Safety Commission Membership Act

Sponsored by:

Senator Feldman


Approved by the Governor - Chapter 351

Synopsis:Requiring that specified members of the board of directors of the Washington Metrorail Safety Commission be appointed by the Governor with the advice and consent of the Senate; requiring one regular member of the board of directors of the Commission who is appointed by the Governor to be a resident of Montgomery County or Prince George's County; etc.
Analysis:Fiscal and Policy Note (Revised)
All Sponsors:Senators Feldman, Kagan, Kelley, King, Lee, Madaleno, Manno, Pinsky, Rosapepe, Smith, and Zucker
Additional Facts:Cross-filed with: HB0285
Bill File Type: Regular
Contingency - on adoption of an interstate compact
Finance  View Committee HearingEnvironment and Transportation  View Committee Hearing
Broad Subject(s):Transportation - Generally
Narrow Subject(s):Committees and Commissions -see also- Political Committees
District of Columbia
Emergency Bills
Interstate Affairs
Mass Transit -see also- Buses; Railroads
Montgomery County
Prince George's County
Public Officials -see also- Atty Gen; Compt; Coun Admin; etc
Residency -see also- Immigrants and Citizenship
Safety -see also- Cybersecurity; Occupational Safety
Statutes:Article - Transportation

How a Bill Becomes Law

Legislative Lingo

Explanation of Floor Motions and Actions

November 28, 2017 1:10 P.M.