About Schedules

The weekly schedule is issued anew each Thursday and includes the dates, times, locations, and topics for meetings being held by committees of the General Assembly and other state government groups. Addenda to the weekly schedule are published as necessary.

Meetings are generally held in late morning or early afternoon.

During the legislative session standing committee meetings include:

  • Public hearings on all assigned legislation. Withdrawn legislation does not always receive a hearing.
  • Briefings on subject matters as determined by the chair from agencies and selected organizations.
  • Receiving testimony from sponsors and other parties supporting or opposing legislation
  • Reviewing the Governor’s nominees to cabinet positions, certain Judgeships, and various boards and commissions (Senate Executive Nominations Committee only)
  • Hearing agency representatives discuss the budgets of specific units of State government (Budget Committees only)
  • Receiving proposed amendments
  • Voting to approve or reject legislation

Between sessions, scheduled meetings continue the work of General Assembly committees and its task forces, commissions, and special issue workgroups.

Certain committees webcast their meetings live and recordings can be listened to or viewed on demand after the meeting has concluded. Prior schedules and addenda are available online and in printed format.

march 6, 2017


                                 5:00 p.m.

   Subject: The following nominees are scheduled to appear for

       Airport Zoning Appeals Board
          J. Michael Collins, Sr., Baltimore County, District 10

       Correctional Standards, Commission on
          Michael Resnick

       Economic Development Commission, Maryland
          Kai K. Hirabayashi, Montgomery County, District 20

       Economic Development Corporation Board of Directors, Maryland
          Nicole Alt-Myers, Allegany County, District 1

       Education, State Board of
          Brandon F. Cooper, Prince George's County, District 25
          Laurie S. Halverson, Montgomery County, District 15

       Higher Education Commission, Maryland
          Vera R. Jackson, D.S.W., Prince George's County, District 24

       Longitudinal Data System Center Governing Board, Maryland
          Jack R. Smith, Montgomery County, District 17

       Morticians and Funeral Directors, State Board of
          Kathy M. Blue, Esq., Baltimore County, District 11
          Michele P. Kutta, Anne Arundel County, District 30

       Occupational Therapy Practice, State Board of
          Edward J. Quinn, Anne Arundel County, District 30

       Pharmacy, State Board of
          Brenda L. Oliver, Howard County, District 9

       Physicians, State Board of
          Day R. Gardner, Ph.D., Prince George's County, District 23
          Dalila Harvey-Granger, M.D., Prince George's County, District 23
          Ann Marie Stephenson, D.O., Montgomery County, District 20
          Maxine E. Turnipseed, Baltimore County, District 12

       Plumbing, State Board of
          Michael J. Bowersox, Frederick County, District 3

       Podiatric Medical Examiners, State Board of
          Sharon Bunch, Baltimore City, District 43

       Professional Standards and Teacher Education Board
          Kelli Midgley, Howard County, District 12

       Racing Commission, State
          Clarissa A. Coughlin, Anne Arundel County, District 30

       Real Estate Commission, State
          Demetria C. Scott, Baltimore City, District 44
          Owen Taylor, Esq., Anne Arundel County, District 33
          Kambon R. Williams, Esq., Baltimore County, District 44

       Rural Legacy Board, Advisory Committee to the
          Michael Calkins, Carroll County, District 9

       St. Mary's College of Maryland, Board of Trustees
          Bonnie L. Glick, Montgomery County, District 16
          Lawrence E. Leak, Ph.D., Howard County, District 13

       Stadium Authority, Maryland
          Tisha S. Edwards, Esq., Baltimore City, District 40
          Manervia W. Riddick, Prince George's County, District 26

       University System of Maryland Board of Regents
          Wes Moore, Baltimore City, District 43

   Subject: The following nominees are not required to appear for

       Airport Zoning Appeals Board
          Wayne A. Dixon, Anne Arundel County, District 32

       Audiologists, Hearing Aid Dispensers, and Speech-Language
          Pathologists, State Board of Examiners for
          John J. Rouse, Montgomery County, District 17

       Correctional Standards, Commission on
          Dayena M. Corcoran, Baltimore County, District 44

       Correctional Training Commission
          Wallis Q. Norman, Baltimore County, District 10
          Patricia P. Schupple

       Higher Education Commission, Maryland
          Russell V. Kelley, Baltimore County, District 10
          John Yaeger, Ed.D., Anne Arundel County, District 30

       Historical Trust, Board of Trustees of the Maryland
          James P. Delgado, Ph.D., Montgomery County, District 20
          Albert Louis Feldstein, Allegany County, District 1

       Maryland Agricultural and Resource-Based Industry Development
          Corporation (MARBIDCO) Board of Directors
          Douglas Lipton, Montgomery County, District 14

       Morticians and Funeral Directors, State Board of
          Ahmed A. Elzaree, M.D., Prince George's County, District 24

       Physicians, State Board of
          Mark D. Olszyk, M.D., Harford County, District 7

       Plumbing, State Board of
          Michael J. Kastner, Jr., Howard County, District 9

       Real Estate Commission, State
          John N. D'Ambrosia, Charles County, District 28
          James F. Jeff Wright, II, Caroline County, District 36

       St. Mary's College of Maryland, Board of Trustees
          Cynthia L. Broyles, St. Mary's County, District 29
Further Details

March 7, 2017 4:03 P.M.