# Senate Leadership and Officers

#### **SENATE OF MARYLAND**

President of the Senate Bill Ferguson

President Pro Tem
Malcolm Augustine

### **Floor Leaders**

Majority Leader Nancy J. King

Deputy Majority Leader
Arthur Ellis

Majority Whip Joanne C. Benson

Deputy Majority Whips Katie Fry Hester Benjamin F. Kramer Cory V. McCray Charles E. Sydnor, III

*Minority Leader* Stephen S. Hershey, Jr.

Minority Whip Justin Ready

### **Desk Officers**

Secretary
Nicole M. Xander
Room H-105, State House
Telephone: 410-841-3908 or 301-858-3908

## Assistant Secretary of the Senate Veronica Blair

Assistant Secretary of the Senate Caitlin E. Sanders

Journal Clerk
Dorothy D. Chaney

Reading Clerk
Andrea C. Jones

Proceedings Clerk Nicholas D. Garrett

Chief Page
Rochelle Thompson

Sergeant-at-Arms
SGT. James Harrod

## **Administrative and Legislative Staff**

Office of the President
State House
Annapolis, MD 21401-1991
Telephone: 410-841-3600 or 301-858-3600

Chief of Staff to the President Sally McMillan Robb

Deputy Chief of Staff
Jody Sprinkle

Special Assistant to the President Ross Seidman

Office Administrator
Joy R. Walker

## House Leadership and Officers

### **HOUSE OF DELEGATES**

Speaker of the House Adrienne A. Jones

Speaker Pro Tem
Dana Stein

Deputy Speaker Pro Tem Jared Solomon

Assistant Speaker Pro Tem Diana M. Fennell

Parliamentarian Stephanie Smith

### Floor Leaders

Majority Leader
David Moon

Deputy Majority Leader Kriselda Valderrama

Majority Whip Jazz Lewis

Chief Deputy Majority Whips
Vaughn Stewart
Melissa Wells

Deputy Majority Whips
Marlon Amprey
Charlotte Crutchfield
Andrea Fletcher Harrison
Julian Ivey
Steve Johnson

Deputy Majority Whips (cont.)
Lesley Lopez
Julie Palakovich—Carr
Shelia Ruth
Karen Toles
Courtney Watson

Minority Leader Jason C. Buckel

Assistant Minority Leader
April Rose

Minority Whip Jesse Pippy

Assistant Minority Whip Brian Chisholm

Chief Deputy Minority Whip Wayne Hartman

Minority Parliamentarian
Jefferson Ghrist

Deputy Minority Whips
Kevin B. Hornberger
Seth A. Howard
Susan McComas
Charles J. Otto
Teresa Reilly
William Valentine

### **Desk Officers**

Chief Clerk
Sylvia Siegert
Room H-104, State House
Telephone: 410-841-3999 or 301-858-3999

Assistant Chief Clerk Wendi W. Compton

### Legislative Assistant to the Chief Clerk Cindi Olszewski

Journal Clerk
Colleen Cassidy

Assistant Journal Clerk
Onesha K. Oliver

Reading Clerk
C. Rhoades Whitehill

Page Coordinator
Tawana Offer

Sergeant-at-Arms
TFC Robert Parham

## **Administrative and Legislative Staff**

Office of the Speaker State House Annapolis, MD 21401 Telephone: 410-841-3800 or 301-858-3800

Chief of Staff
Jeremy P. Baker

Deputy Chief of Staff
Matt Jackson

Special Assistant to the Speaker Marty McGowan

Administrative Assistant
Joyce Amos

House Administrator
Morgan Streeter

January 10, 2024