1999 Regular Session


CHAPTER NUMBER: 701 File Code: Primary and Secondary Education
Sponsored By:
Delegates Hixson, Arnick, Barkley, Benson, Bozman, Bronrott, Cadden, Cane, Conroy, Conway, C. Davis, DeCarlo, Dembrow, Doory, Dypski, Eckardt, Finifter, Giannetti, Glassman, Goldwater, Healey, Heller, Hubers, Cryor, Hecht, Howard, Hubbard, Hurson, Hutchins, Kagan, Kirk, Klausmeier, Kopp, Love, Mandel, McIntosh, McKee, Menes, Minnick, Mitchell, Montague, Morhaim, Nathan-Pulliam, Owings, Palumbo, Parrott, Patterson, Pendergrass, Marriott, Petzold, Pitkin, Proctor, Rawlings, Riley, Shriver, Slade, Snodgrass, Sophocleus, Swain, Turner, Valderrama, Walkup, Weir, Taylor, Wood, and Carlson
Libraries - Funding - State Library Resource Center


Requiring the State Library Resource Center to receive a minimum allocation of funding for each State resident to be used for operating and capital expenses; providing for the calculation of the allocation; etc.

History by Legislative Date

House Action
First Reading Ways and Means
Hearing 3/5 at 1:00 p.m.

Favorable with Amendments Report by Ways and Means
Favorable with Amendments Report Adopted
Special Order 3/24 (Delegate Rawlings) Adopted
Special Order later today (Delegate Hixson) Adopted
Floor Committee Amendment Adopted
Second Reading Passed with Amendments
Third Reading Passed (132-1)
Return Passed
Signed by the Governor Chapter 701
Senate Action
First Reading Budget and Taxation
Hearing 4/2 at 1:30 p.m.
Favorable Report by Budget and Taxation
Favorable Report Adopted
Second Reading Passed
Third Reading Passed (47-0)
Sponsored by:
Delegate Sheila Ellis Hixson, District 20
Delegate John S. Arnick, District 7
Delegate Charles Barkley, District 39
Delegate Joanne C. Benson, District 24
Delegate K. Bennett Bozman, District 38
Delegate William A. Bronrott, District 16
Delegate Joan Cadden, District 31
Delegate Rudolph C. Cane, District 37A
Delegate Paul Carlson, District 39
Delegate Mary A. Conroy, District 23
Delegate Norman H. Conway, District 38
Delegate Jean B. Cryor, District 15
Delegate Clarence Davis, District 45
Delegate Diane DeCarlo, District 6
Delegate Dana Lee Dembrow, District 20
Delegate Ann Marie Doory, District 43
Delegate Cornell N. Dypski, District 46
Delegate Adelaide C. Eckardt, District 37B
Delegate Michael J. Finifter, District 11
Delegate John A. Giannetti, Jr., District 13B
Delegate Barry Glassman, District 35A
Delegate Marilyn R. Goldwater, District 16
Delegate Anne Healey, District 22A
Delegate C. Sue Hecht, District 3
Delegate Henry B. Heller, District 19
Delegate Carolyn J. B. Howard, District 24
Delegate James W. Hubbard, District 23
Delegate Nancy Hubers, District 6
Delegate John Adams Hurson, District 18
Delegate Thomas E. Hutchins, District 28
Delegate Cheryl C. Kagan, District 17
Delegate Ruth M. Kirk, District 44
Delegate Katherine Klausmeier, District 8
Delegate Nancy K. Kopp, District 16
Delegate Mary Ann E. Love, District 32
Delegate Adrienne A. Mandel, District 19
Delegate Salima Siler Marriott, District 40
Delegate Maggie L. McIntosh, District 42
Delegate Robert A. McKee, District 2A
Delegate Pauline H. Menes, District 21
Delegate Joseph J. Minnick, District 7
Delegate Van T. Mitchell, District 28
Delegate Kenneth C. Montague, Jr., District 43
Delegate Dan K. Morhaim, District 11
Delegate Shirley Nathan-Pulliam, District 10
Delegate George W. Owings, III, District 27B
Delegate Richard A. Palumbo, District 22A
Delegate Joanne S. Parrott, District 35A
Delegate Obie Patterson, District 26
Delegate Shane E. Pendergrass, District 13A
Delegate Carol Stoker Petzold, District 19
Delegate Joan B. Pitkin, District 23
Delegate James E. Proctor, Jr., District 27A
Delegate Howard P. Rawlings, District 40
Delegate B. Daniel Riley, District 34
Delegate Mark K. Shriver, District 15
Delegate John F. Slade, III, District 29B
Delegate Louise V. Snodgrass, District 3
Delegate Theodore Sophocleus, District 32
Delegate Darren M. Swain, District 24
Delegate Casper R. Taylor, Jr., District 1C
Delegate Frank S. Turner, District 13A
Delegate David M. Valderrama, District 26
Delegate Mary Roe Walkup, District 36
Delegate Michael H. Weir, District 6
Delegate John F. Wood, Jr., District 29A
Bill indexed under the following Subjects:
Bill affects the following Statute:
( 23-205 )


Bill Text: First Reading (PDF), Third Reading (PDF), Enrolled
Fiscal Note: Available (PDF)
Number: 215455/1 (PDF)     Offered on: March 24, 1999   at: 6:48 p.m.     Status: Adopted
Number: 755452/1 (PDF)     Offered on: March 22, 1999   at: 7:44 p.m.     Status: Adopted
Roll Call Votes (Legislative dates are shown):
March 26, 1999: Third Reading Passed (132-1)
April 9, 1999: Third Reading Passed (47-0)