## 2001 Regular Session

## Unofficial Copy HB1447/863021/1

BY: Senator Teitelbaum

## AMENDMENT TO HOUSE BILL NO. 1447

(Third Reading File Bill)

On page 4, after line 7, insert:

## "SECTION 2. AND BE IT FURTHER ENACTED, That:

- (a) of the six members of the Senate of Maryland who are appointed to the Joint Committee on Technology established under Section 1 of this Act, five shall be members of the Senate who are members of the Joint Technology Oversight Committee as of September 30, 2001; and
- (b) of the six members of the House of Delegates who are appointed to the Joint Committee on Technology established under Section 1 of this Act, five shall be members of the House of Delegates who are members of the Joint Technology Oversight Committee as of September 30, 2001.";

and in line 8, strike "2." and substitute "3.".