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This bill increases from $4,400 to $6,750 the annual fee for a Class B – Education 
Conference Facility/Dining Service (Class B-ECF/DS) license in Prince George’s 
County.   
   
 

Fiscal Summary 
 
State Effect:  None.  
  
Local Effect:  Prince George’s County revenues would increase by $2,350 for each Class 
B-ECF/DS license issued.  County expenditures would not be affected.  
  
Small Business Effect:  Minimal.  A small business that purchases a Class B-ECF/DS 
license to provide alcoholic beverages services in conference facilities or dining service 
facilities on the University of Maryland College Park campus would expend an additional 
$2,350 for the license.  
  
 

Analysis 
 
Current Law:  The annual license fee for a Class B – Education Conference 
Facility/Dining Service (Class B-ECF/DS) license is $4,400.        
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Background:  In Prince George’s County, a Class B-ECF/DS license may be issued to 
an individual who is a resident and registered voter of Prince George’s County, and is 
authorized by the University of Maryland at College Park to act on its behalf.  The 
license covers all 67 education conference facilities and dining service areas on the 
College Park campus.  No other jurisdiction offers an education conference 
facility/dining service license specifically for an institution of higher learning or an 
individual authorized by an institution of higher learning.  The annual fee for a Class B-
ECF/DS license was last changed in 2000 when the fee was increased from $4,000 to 
$4,400 (Chapter 446 of 2000).  Prince George’s County issued two Class B-ECF/DS 
licenses in fiscal 2002.         
 
Local Fiscal Effect:  Prince George’s County revenues would increase by $2,350 for 
each Class B-ECF/DS license issued.  Assuming two Class B-ECF/DS licenses are issued 
in fiscal 2004, Prince George’s County revenues would increase by $4,700.         
 
 

Additional Information 
 
Prior Introductions:  None.        
 
Cross File:  None.        
 
Information Source(s):  Prince George’s County, Department of Legislative Services                  
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