2004 Regular Session


File Code: Economic and Community Development Crossfiled with: SENATE BILL 190
Sponsored By:
The Speaker and the Minority Leader (By Request - Administration) and Delegates Edwards, Amedori, Aumann, Barkley, Bartlett, Bates, Bobo, Bohanan, Boschert, Boteler, Boutin, Bozman, Branch, Cane, Cardin, V. Clagett, Cluster, C. Davis, DeBoy, Donoghue, Doory, Eckardt, Elliott, Elmore, Frank, Fulton, Glassman, Goodwin, Gordon, Haddaway, Hammen, Harrison, Hennessy, Hogan, Impallaria, Jennings, Kach, Kelley, Kelly, Kirk, Krebs, Krysiak, Leopold, Love, Marriott, McComas, McConkey, McDonough, McHale, McIntosh, McKee, McMillan, Miller, Moe, Montgomery, Morhaim, Myers, O'Donnell, Owings, Quinter, Rosenberg, Rudolph, Shank, Sossi, Stocksdale, Stull, Walkup, Weldon, Wood, and Zirkin
Maryland Historical Trust - Heritage Structure Rehabilitation Tax Credit Program


Altering a limit on the amount of any heritage structure rehabilitation tax credit; altering the treatment of specified multiple structures for purposes of a limitation on the tax credit; limiting the time period for submission of an application for a certificate of completion of a rehabilitation; etc.

History by Legislative Date

House Action
First Reading Ways and Means
Hearing 2/19 at 1:00 p.m.
Senate Action
No Action
Sponsored by:
Speaker of the House of Delegates
Delegate Carmen Amedori, District 5A
Delegate Susan L. M. Aumann, District 42
Delegate Charles Barkley, District 39
Delegate Joseph R. Bartlett, District 4A
Delegate Gail H. Bates, District 9A
Delegate Elizabeth Bobo, District 12B
Delegate John L. Bohanan, Jr., District 29B
Delegate David G. Boschert, District 33A
Delegate Joseph C. Boteler, III, District 8
Delegate Charles R. Boutin, District 34A
Delegate K. Bennett Bozman, District 38B
Delegate Talmadge Branch, District 45
Delegate Rudolph C. Cane, District 37A
Delegate Jon S. Cardin, District 11
Delegate Virginia P. Clagett, District 30
Delegate John W. E. Cluster, Jr., District 8
Delegate Clarence Davis, District 45
Delegate Steven J. DeBoy, Sr., District 12A
Delegate John P. Donoghue, District 2C
Delegate Ann Marie Doory, District 43
Delegate Adelaide C. Eckardt, District 37B
Delegate George C. Edwards, District 1A
Delegate Donald B. Elliott, District 4B
Delegate D. Page Elmore, District 38A
Delegate William J. Frank, District 42
Delegate Tony E. Fulton, District 40
Delegate Barry Glassman, District 35A
Delegate Marshall T. Goodwin, District 40
Delegate Michael R. Gordon, District 17
Delegate Jeannie Haddaway, District 37B
Delegate Peter A. Hammen, District 46
Delegate Hattie N. Harrison, District 45
Delegate W. Louis Hennessy, District 28
Delegate Patrick N. Hogan, District 3A
Delegate Rick K. Impallaria, District 7
Delegate J. B. Jennings, District 7
Delegate Wade Kach, District 5B
Delegate Darryl A. Kelley, District 26
Delegate Kevin Kelly, District 1B
Delegate Ruth M. Kirk, District 44
Delegate Susan W. Krebs, District 9B
Delegate Carolyn J. Krysiak, District 46
Delegate John R. Leopold, District 31
Delegate Mary Ann E. Love, District 32
Delegate Salima Siler Marriott, District 40
Delegate Susan K. McComas, District 35B
Delegate Tony McConkey, District 33A
Delegate Pat McDonough, District 7
Delegate Brian K. McHale, District 46
Delegate Maggie McIntosh, District 43
Delegate Robert A. McKee, District 2A
Delegate Herb McMillan, District 30
Delegate Warren E. Miller, District 9A
Minority Leader, House
Delegate Brian R. Moe, District 21
Delegate Karen S. Montgomery, District 14
Delegate Dan K. Morhaim, District 11
Delegate LeRoy E. Myers, Jr., District 1C
Delegate Anthony J. O'Donnell, District 29C
Delegate George W. Owings, III, District 27B
Delegate Neil F. Quinter, District 13
Delegate Samuel I. Rosenberg, District 41
Delegate David D. Rudolph, District 34B
Delegate Christopher B. Shank, District 2B
Delegate Richard A. Sossi, District 36
Delegate Nancy R. Stocksdale, District 5A
Delegate Paul S. Stull, District 4A
Delegate Mary Roe Walkup, District 36
Delegate Richard B. Weldon, Jr., District 3B
Delegate John F. Wood, Jr., District 29A
Delegate Bobby A. Zirkin, District 11
Bill indexed under the following Subjects:
Bill affects the following Statute:
Article - 83B Department of Housing and Community Development
( 5-801 )


Bill Text: First Reading (PDF), Third Reading, Enrolled
Fiscal Note: Available (PDF)
Amendments: None offered