2004 Regular Session


File Code: Taxes - Sales and Use Crossfiled with: SENATE BILL 3
Sponsored By:
Delegates Impallaria, Jennings, McDonough, Amedori, Anderson, Aumann, Bates, Boteler, Bromwell, Burns, Cadden, Cardin, G. Clagett, Cluster, Costa, C. Davis, DeBoy, Dwyer, Edwards, Elliott, Elmore, Feldman, Frank, Fulton, Gilleland, Glassman, Goldwater, Goodwin, Haddaway, Hammen, Hennessy, Hogan, Holmes, James, Kach, Kaiser, Krebs, McConkey, Miller, Moe, Myers, Owings, Parrott, Quinter, Ross, Shank, Smigiel, Sophocleus, Sossi, Stocksdale, Stull, Taylor, Trueschler, Vaughn, Weir, Weldon, and Zirkin
Sales and Use Tax - Exemption - Veterans Organizations


Providing an exemption from the sales and use tax for sales to nationally organized veterans organizations.

History by Legislative Date

House Action
First Reading Ways and Means
Hearing 2/18 at 1:00 p.m.
Hearing cancelled
Hearing 3/3 at 1:00 p.m.
Senate Action
No Action
Sponsored by:
Delegate Rick K. Impallaria, District 7
Delegate Carmen Amedori, District 5A
Delegate Curt Anderson, District 43
Delegate Susan L. M. Aumann, District 42
Delegate Gail H. Bates, District 9A
Delegate Joseph C. Boteler, III, District 8
Delegate Eric M. Bromwell, District 8
Delegate Emmett C. Burns, Jr., District 10
Delegate Joan Cadden, District 31
Delegate Jon S. Cardin, District 11
Delegate Galen R. Clagett, District 3A
Delegate John W. E. Cluster, Jr., District 8
Delegate Robert A. Costa, District 33B
Delegate Clarence Davis, District 45
Delegate Steven J. DeBoy, Sr., District 12A
Delegate Donald H. Dwyer, Jr., District 31
Delegate George C. Edwards, District 1A
Delegate Donald B. Elliott, District 4B
Delegate D. Page Elmore, District 38A
Delegate Brian J. Feldman, District 15
Delegate William J. Frank, District 42
Delegate Tony E. Fulton, District 40
Delegate Terry R. Gilleland, Jr., District 32
Delegate Barry Glassman, District 35A
Delegate Marilyn R. Goldwater, District 16
Delegate Marshall T. Goodwin, District 40
Delegate Jeannie Haddaway, District 37B
Delegate Peter A. Hammen, District 46
Delegate W. Louis Hennessy, District 28
Delegate Patrick N. Hogan, District 3A
Delegate Marvin E. Holmes, Jr., District 23B
Delegate Mary-Dulany James, District 34A
Delegate J. B. Jennings, District 7
Delegate Wade Kach, District 5B
Delegate Anne R. Kaiser, District 14
Delegate Susan W. Krebs, District 9B
Delegate Tony McConkey, District 33A
Delegate Pat McDonough, District 7
Delegate Warren E. Miller, District 9A
Delegate Brian R. Moe, District 21
Delegate LeRoy E. Myers, Jr., District 1C
Delegate George W. Owings, III, District 27B
Delegate Joanne S. Parrott, District 35A
Delegate Neil F. Quinter, District 13
Delegate Justin D. Ross, District 22
Delegate Christopher B. Shank, District 2B
Delegate Michael D. Smigiel, Sr., District 36
Delegate Theodore Sophocleus, District 32
Delegate Richard A. Sossi, District 36
Delegate Nancy R. Stocksdale, District 5A
Delegate Paul S. Stull, District 4A
Delegate Herman L. Taylor, Jr., District 14
Delegate John G. Trueschler, District 42
Delegate Michael L. Vaughn, District 24
Delegate Michael H. Weir, Jr., District 6
Delegate Richard B. Weldon, Jr., District 3B
Delegate Bobby A. Zirkin, District 11
Bill indexed under the following Subjects:
Bill affects the following Statute:
Tax - General
( 11-204 )


Bill Text: First Reading (PDF), Third Reading, Enrolled
Fiscal Note: Available (PDF)
Amendments: None offered