HOUSE BILL 1256

L2

By: Delegate Walkup

Introduced and read first time: February 22, 2007 Assigned to: Rules and Executive Nominations

A BILL ENTITLED

1 AN ACT concerning

2	Kent County – Treasurer – Repeal of Salary Provisions			
3 4	FOR the purpose of repealing certain provisions relating to the annual salary of the County Treasurer of Kent County.			
	BY repealing			
6	Article 25 – County Commissioners			
7	Section $51(t)$			

- 8 Annotated Code of Maryland
- 9 (2005 Replacement Volume and 2006 Supplement)
- 10 BY renumbering
- 11 Article 25 County Commissioners
- 12 Section 51(u)
- 13 to be Section 51(t)
- 14 Annotated Code of Maryland
- 15 (2005 Replacement Volume and 2006 Supplement)
- 16 SECTION 1. BE IT ENACTED BY THE GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF 17 MARYLAND That the Laws of Maryland read as follows:
- 17 MARYLAND, That the Laws of Maryland read as follows:
- 18

Article 25 – County Commissioners

- 19 51.
- 20 [(t) (1) The annual salary of the County Treasurer of Kent County is:

EXPLANATION: CAPITALS INDICATE MATTER ADDED TO EXISTING LAW. [Brackets] indicate matter deleted from existing law.



HOUSE BILL 1256

1		(i)	\$48,000 for the calendar year 2002;	
2		(ii)	\$50,500 for the calendar year 2003;	
3		(iii)	\$53,000 for the calendar year 2004;	
4		(iv)	\$55,500 for the calendar year 2005; and	
5 6	calendar year.	(v)	\$58,000 for the calendar year 2006 and each subsequent	
7 (2) This money shall be the sole compensation for services performed 8 by him of any character whatever, including his capacity as a tax collector and issuer 9 of licenses. Any fees, commissions or other compensation paid to the County Treasurer 10 pursuant to any other laws of Kent County or the State of Maryland shall be 11 accounted for by the County Treasurer and paid into the general funds of Kent				

13 SECTION 2. AND BE IT FURTHER ENACTED, That Section(s) 51(u) of Article
14 25 - County Commissioners of the Annotated Code of Maryland be renumbered to be
15 Section(s) 51(t).

SECTION 3. AND BE IT FURTHER ENACTED, That this Act shall take effect
October 1, 2007.

12

County.]