SENATE BILL 1032

B4

By: Senator Middleton

Constitutional Requirements Complied with for Introduction in the last 35 Days of Session Introduced and read first time: March 21, 2007 Rules suspended Assigned to: Budget and Taxation Committee Report: Favorable Senate action: Adopted Read second time: March 28, 2007

CHAPTER _____

1 AN ACT concerning

Maryland Consolidated Capital Bond Loan of 2006 - Charles County - Black Box Theatre

- 4 FOR the purpose of amending the Maryland Consolidated Capital Bond Loan of 2006
- 5 to authorize the Board of Directors of the Chesapeake Bay Floating Theatre,
- 6 Inc. to include in kind contributions in the matching fund.
- 7 BY repealing and reenacting, with amendments,
- 8 Chapter 46 of the Acts of the General Assembly of 2006
- 9 Section 1(3) Item ZA02(AJ)
- 10 SECTION 1. BE IT ENACTED BY THE GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF 11 MARYLAND, That the Laws of Maryland read as follows:
- 12

Chapter 46 of the Acts of 2006

13 SECTION 1. BE IT ENACTED BY THE GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF 14 MARYLAND, That:

EXPLANATION: CAPITALS INDICATE MATTER ADDED TO EXISTING LAW. [Brackets] indicate matter deleted from existing law. <u>Underlining</u> indicates amendments to bill. <u>Strike out</u> indicates matter stricken from the bill by amendment or deleted from the law by amendment.



SENATE BILL 1032

1	(3)	ZA02 LOCAL HOUSE OF DELEGATES INITIATIVES
2		(AJ) Black Box Theatre. Provide a grant equal to the lesser of
3		(i) \$55,000 or (ii) the amount of the matching fund
4		provided, to the Board of Directors of the Chesapeake
5		Bay Floating Theatre, Inc. for the planning, design,
6		construction, repair, renovation, and capital equipping
7		of the lighting system, sound system, seating, and other
8		upgrades at the Black Box Theatre, located in Indian
9		Head. Notwithstanding Section 1(5) of this Act, the
10		matching fund may consist of IN KIND
11		CONTRIBUTIONS OR funds expended prior to the
12		effective date of this Act (Charles County) 55,000

SECTION 2. AND BE IT FURTHER ENACTED, That this Act shall take effect
June 1, 2007.

Approved:

Governor.

President of the Senate.

Speaker of the House of Delegates.

 $\mathbf{2}$