HOUSE BILL 901

N1 8lr2754 By: **Delegate Beitzel** Introduced and read first time: February 6, 2008 Assigned to: Environmental Matters Committee Report: Favorable House action: Adopted Read second time: March 15, 2008 CHAPTER _____ AN ACT concerning Real Property - Payment of Interest After Foreclosure Sale - Garrett County FOR the purpose of providing that, in Garrett County, the interest provided in a mortgage or note secured by a deed of trust is payable for a certain period of time following a foreclosure sale or until the audit of the sale is ratified, whichever occurs first; and generally relating to when the interest provided in a mortgage or note secured by a deed of trust is payable after a foreclosure sale in Garrett County. BY repealing and reenacting, with amendments, Article – Real Property Section 7-105(d)Annotated Code of Maryland (2003 Replacement Volume and 2007 Supplement) SECTION 1. BE IT ENACTED BY THE GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF MARYLAND, That the Laws of Maryland read as follows: Article - Real Property 7-105.Absent a provision to the contrary in a mortgage or note secured by a deed of trust, in the enumerated counties, the interest provided in a mortgage or note secured by a deed of trust is payable for the time period provided in paragraph (2) of this subsection or until the audit of the sale is ratified, whichever occurs first.

EXPLANATION: CAPITALS INDICATE MATTER ADDED TO EXISTING LAW.

[Brackets] indicate matter deleted from existing law.

<u>Underlining</u> indicates amendments to bill.

1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11 12

13

1415

16

17

18

19 20

21

Strike out indicates matter stricken from the bill by amendment or deleted from the law by amendment.



(2) sale is:	Unde	r paragraph (1) of this	subsecti	on, the tin	ne period :	following
Queen Anne's, Tal	(i) bot, Ca	60 days in roline, Charle					Γ, Kent,
	(ii)	180 days in V	Vorcester	County.			
SECTION 2 October 1, 2008.	. AND	BE IT FURT	HER ENA	CTED,	That this A	ct shall ta	ıke effect
Approved:							
						Govern	nor.
	Speaker of the House of Delegates.						

President of the Senate.