

February 8, 2024

Report No. 2

The Senate Executive Nominations Committee reports favorably on the attached gubernatorial appointments and recommends that the Senate of Maryland advise and consent to these appointments.

Antonio Hayes

Chair

AH/mlm

Enclosure

Senate Executive Nominations Committee Report No. 2 February 8, 2024

College of Southern Maryland, Board of Trustees of the

1. Celeste Alexander-Frye

District 27

Member of the Board of Trustees of the College of Southern Maryland; appointed to serve remainder of a term of 5 years from July 1, 2020

Economic Development Corporation Board of Directors, Maryland

2. Eric T. Costello

District 46

Member of the Maryland Economic Development Corporation Board of Directors; appointed to serve remainder of a term of 4 years from July 1, 2022

3. Keasha Haythe

District 37

Member of the Maryland Economic Development Corporation Board of Directors; appointed to serve remainder of a term of 4 years from July 1, 2020

Education, State Board of

4. Abisola Ayoola

District 12

Student Member of the State Board of Education; appointed to serve a term of 1 year from July 1, 2023

5. Monica Goldson

District 23

Member of the State Board of Education; appointed to serve a term of 4 years from July 1, 2023

6. Samir Paul

District 16

Member of the State Board of Education; appointed to serve a term of 4 years from July 1, 2023

Elections, State Board of

7. Yaakov "Jake" Weissmann

District 33

Member of the State Board of Elections; appointed to serve remainder of a term of 4 years from July 1, 2021

Higher Education Commission, Maryland

8. Mickey Burnim

District 24

Member of the Maryland Higher Education Commission; appointed to serve a term of 5 years from July 1, 2023

9. Charlene Dukes

District 24

Member of the Maryland Higher Education Commission; appointed to serve remainder of a term of 5 years from July 1, 2022

10. Janet Wormack

District 14

Member of the Maryland Higher Education Commission; appointed to serve a term of 5 years from July 1, 2023

Maryland Agricultural and Resource-Based Industry Development Corporation (MARBIDCO) Board of Directors

11. A.C. Alrey

District 37

Member of the Maryland Agricultural and Resource-Based Industry Development Corporation (MARBIDCO) Board of Directors; appointed to serve remainder of a term of 4 years from July 1, 2023

Metrorail Safety Commission, Washington

12. Christopher Conklin

District 17

Member of the Washington Metrorail Safety Commission; appointed to serve remainder of a term of 4 years from September 1, 2023

Nursing, State Board of

13. Tyler Adamson

District 43

Member of the State Board of Nursing; appointed to serve remainder of a term of 4 years from November 1, 2023

Physicians, State Board of

14. Alden Littlewood

District 46

Member of the State Board of Physicians; appointed to serve remainder of a term of 4 years from July 1, 2023

Police Training and Standards Commission, Maryland

15. Cory Jeweler

District 43

Member of the Maryland Police Training and Standards Commission; appointed to serve remainder of a term of 3 years from June 1, 2023

Public Employee Relations Board

16. Harriet Cooperman

District 30

Member of the Public Employee Relations Board; appointed to serve a term of 6 years from July 1, 2023

17. Michael Hayes

District 10

Chair of the Public Employee Relations Board; appointed to serve a term of 4 years from July 1, 2023

18. Lynn Ohman

District 30

Member of the Public Employee Relations Board; appointed to serve remainder of a term of 2 years from July 1, 2023

19. Judith Rivlin

District 16

Member of the Public Employee Relations Board; appointed to serve a term of 6 years from July $1,\,2023$

20. Richard Steyer

District 18

Member of the Public Employee Relations Board; appointed to serve a term of 2 years from July 1, 2023

Racing Commission, State

21. Jennifer Wright

District 36

Member of the State Racing Commission; appointed to serve remainder of a term of 4 years from July 1, 2020

22. Shawn Wright

District 23

Member of the State Racing Commission; appointed to serve remainder of a term of 4 years from July 1, 2020

Statewide Nominees

Please Note: Statewide nominees who, in accordance with the policies adopted by the Senate Executive Nominations Committee, are not required to appear before the committee.

Architectural Review, State Board of

S-1. Victoria Ballestero

VA

Member of the State Board of Architectural Review; appointed to serve remainder of a term of 4 years from July 1, 2022

Canal Place Preservation and Development Authority

S-2. Michael Mudge

District 1

Member of the Canal Place Preservation and Development Authority; appointed to serve remainder of a term of 4 years from June 1, 2023

Consumer Council

S-3. Robin McKinney

District 13

Member of the Consumer Council; appointed to serve remainder of a term of 6 years from July 1, 2018

Morticians and Funeral Directors, State Board of

S-4. Patricia Fletcher

District 24

Member of the State Board of Morticians and Funeral Directors; appointed to serve remainder of a term of 4 years from July 1, 2023

S-5. Charlotte Hoffman

District 22

Member of the State Board of Morticians and Funeral Directors; appointed to serve remainder of a term of 4 years from July 1, 2022

Physical Therapy Examiners, State Board of

S-6. Pamela D. Stokes Eggleston

District 23

Member of the State Board of Physical Therapy Examiners; appointed to serve remainder of a term of 4 years from June 1, 2023

S-7. Enjeen Woolford

District 42

Member of the State Board of Physical Therapy Examiners; reappointed to serve remainder of a term of 4 years from June 1, 2023

Plumbing, State Board of

S-8. Hayward Hinkhaus

District 5

Member of the State Board of Plumbing; appointed to serve remainder of a term of 3 years from May 1, 2023

S-9. Robert Parker

District 1

Member of the State Board of Plumbing; appointed to serve remainder of a term of 3 years from May 1, 2023

Professional Engineers, State Board for

S-10. Dhrubajyoti Biswas

District 13

Member of the State Board for Professional Engineers; appointed to serve remainder of a term of 5 years from July 1, 2023

Professional Standards and Teacher Education Board

S-11. Sean Bulson

District 7

Member of the Professional Standards and Teacher Education Board; appointed to serve remainder of a term of 3 years from July 1, 2022

S-12. Monifa B. McKnight

District 24

Member of the Professional Standards and Teacher Education Board; appointed to serve remainder of a term of 3 years from July 1, 2022

S-13. Susan Myers

District 33

Member of the Professional Standards and Teacher Education Board; appointed to serve remainder of a term of 3 years from July 1, 2022

School for the Deaf, Board of Trustees of the Maryland

S-14. Alisa Redmon

District 8

Member of the Board of Trustees of the Maryland School for the Deaf; reappointed to serve remainder of a term of 6 years from October 1, 2022

Seafood Marketing Advisory Commission

S-15. Jay Fleming

District 33

Member of the Seafood Marketing Advisory Commission; appointed to serve remainder of a term of 4 years from July 1, 2021

S-16. Jason Ruth

District 36

Member of the Seafood Marketing Advisory Commission; appointed to serve remainder of a term of 4 years from July 1, 2023

Women, Maryland Commission for

S-17. LaShaune Stitt

District 11

Member of the Maryland Commission for Women; appointed to serve remainder of a term of 4 years from July 1, 2021