

THE SENATE OF MARYLAND Executive Nominations Committee

March 27, 2025

Report No. 7

The Senate Executive Nominations Committee reports favorably on the attached appointments and recommends that the Senate of Maryland advise and consent to these appointments.

000

Clarence K. Lam Chair

CKL/mlm

Enclosure

Senate Executive Nominations Committee Report No. 7 March 27, 2025

Administrative Hearings, Office of

Reena Kirit Shah 1. Member of the Office of Administrative Hearings; appointed to serve remainder of a term of 4 years from January 1, 2024 Aviation Commission, Maryland 2.**Charles Madison** Member of the Maryland Aviation Commission; appointed to serve remainder of a term of 3 years from October 1, 2023 Donald Clifford Stanton 3. District 16 Member of the Maryland Aviation Commission; appointed to serve remainder of a term of 3 years from October 1, 2024

Community Health Worker Advisory Committee, State

Hanna Idriess 4.

> Member of the State Community Health Worker Advisory Committee; appointed to serve remainder of a term of 4 years from October 1, 2024

Correctional Standards, Commission on

5. Luke Dixon

> Member of the Commission on Correctional Standards; appointed to serve remainder of a term of 3 years from July 1, 2023

District 15

District 36

District 27

Economic Development Corporation Board of Directors, Maryland

6. James Anthony Soltesz District 16

> Member of the Maryland Economic Development Corporation Board of Directors; appointed to serve remainder of a term of 4 years from July 1, 2024

Education, State Board of

7. James Bell, Jr.

> Member of the State Board of Education; appointed to serve a term of 4 years from July 1, 2025

Elections, State Board of

8. James Franklin Shalleck

> Member of the State Board of Elections; appointed to serve remainder of a term of 4 years from July 1, 2023

Health Benefit Exchange Board, Maryland

Member of the Maryland Health Benefit Exchange Board; appointed to serve a term of 4 years from June 1, 2025

Health Services Cost Review Commission

Jonathan David Blum 10.

> Member of the Health Services Cost Review Commission; appointed to serve a term of 4 years from July 1, 2025

Morgan State University Board of Regents

11. Benjamin Barnet Klubes

> Member of the Morgan State University Board of Regents; appointed to serve a term of 5 years from July 1, 2025

District 37

District 39

District 30

District 16

Physicians, State Board of

12.	Dina El-Metwally	District 46	
	Member of the State Board of Physicians; appointed to serve years from July 1, 2025	a term of 4	
13.	Tara Mahan	District 25	
	Member of the State Board of Physicians; appointed to serve years from July 1, 2025	a term of 4	
14.	Charles Simmons	District 31	
	Member of the State Board of Physicians; appointed to serve years from July 1, 2025	a term of 4	
15.	Scott G. Slater	District 43	
	Member of the State Board of Physicians; appointed to serve a term of 4 years from July 1, 2024	remainder of	
Procurement Improvement Council			
16.	Barbara Ashe	District 15	
	Member of the Procurement Improvement Council; appointed term of 4 years from July 1, 2025	d to serve a	
Public Defender, Board of Trustees of the Office of the			
17.	Jason Downs	District 12	
	Member of the Board of Trustees of the Office of the Public D appointed to serve a term of 3 years from June 1, 2025)efender;	
Public Service Commission			

18. Odogwu O. Linton

Member of the Public Service Commission; appointed to serve remainder of a term of 5 years from July 1, 2021

19. Ryan Charles McLean

Member of the Public Service Commission; appointed to serve a term of 5 years from July 1, 2025

Stadium Authority, Maryland

20.	Adam	Evan	Kane
-----	------	------	------

Member of the Maryland Stadium Authority; appointed to serve remainder of a term of 4 years from July 1, 2024

University of Maryland Medical System Corporation Board of Directors

21. Steven Sibel

District 11

District 9

Member of the University of Maryland Medical System Corporation Board of Directors; appointed to serve remainder of a term of 5 years from June 6, 2022

4

Statewide Nominees

Please Note: Statewide nominees who, in accordance with the policies adopted by the Senate Executive Nominations Committee, are not required to appear before the committee.

African American History and Culture, Commission on

S-1.	Mark Gregory Glaze	District 9	
	Member of the Commission on African American History and appointed to serve a term of 4 years from July 1, 2025	d Culture;	
S-2.	Chrissy Michelle Thorton	District 10	
	Member of the Commission on African American History and appointed to serve a term of 4 years from July 1, 2025	d Culture;	
Arts Council, Maryland State			
S-3.	Tonya Rena Miller	District 11	
	Member of the Maryland State Arts Council; reappointed to of 3 years from July 1, 2025	serve a term	
Aviation Commission, Maryland			

S-4.	Jose	Mora	les
0-4.	0036.	with a	ies

Member of the Maryland Aviation Commission; reappointed to serve remainder of a term of 3 years from October 1, 2024

Boiler Rules, Board of

S-5. Zoe Baynard

> Member of the Board of Boiler Rules; appointed to serve remainder of a term of 4 years from January 1, 2025

District 37

Electricians, State Board of

S-6. Amadou Magazi

> Member of the State Board of Electricians; appointed to serve remainder of a term of 3 years from July 1, 2024

Infants and Toddlers, Interagency Coordinating Council for

S-7. Karen Ruth Beasley

> Member of the Interagency Coordinating Council for Infants and Toddlers; appointed to serve a term of 3 years from July 1, 2025

Johns Hopkins University Police Accountability Board

S-8. Sonja Merchant-Jones

> Member of the Johns Hopkins University Police Accountability Board; reappointed to serve a term of 2 years from January 1, 2025

Maryland School for the Blind, Board of Directors of the

S-9. Stephanie Smith

Member of the Board of Directors of the Maryland School for the Blind; reappointed to serve a term of 3 years from July 1, 2025

Morgan State University Board of Regents

S-10. Jared Patterson

> Student Member of the Morgan State University Board of Regents; appointed to serve remainder of a term of 1 years from July 1, 2024

Plumbing, State Board of

S-11. Megan Klepsig

> Member of the State Board of Plumbing; serve a term of 3 years from May 1, 2025

District 43

District 9

District 24

District 30

District 35

CA

Professional Land Surveyors, State Board for

S-12.	Ramón Octavio Labrador	District 13	
	Member of the State Board for Professional Land Surveyors; a serve a term of 5 years from July 1, 2025	ppointed to	
Stationary Engineers, State Board of			
S-13.	Joshua Gregory	District 15	
	Member of the State Board of Stationary Engineers; appointed to serve a term of 3 years from July 1, 2025		

Women, Maryland Commission for

S-14. Brenda Brown Rever

Member of the Maryland Commission for Women; appointed to serve a term of 4 years from July 1, 2025