## **Board of County Commissioners**

Edward C. Rothstein, President C. Richard Weaver, Vice President C. Eric Bouchat Dennis E. Frazier Stephen A. Wantz



## **Carroll County Government**

225 North Center Street Westminster, Maryland 21157 410-386-2043; 1-888-302-8978 fax 410-386-2485 MD Relay 711/800-735-2258

February 23, 2021

The Honorable Maggie McIntosh, Chair House Appropriations Committee Room 121 House Office Building Annapolis MD 21401

Re: HB1131 - Carroll County - Public Facilities Bond - SUPPORT

Dear Chair McIntosh and Members of the Committee:

We write in support of **HB1131 - Carroll County – Public Facilities Bond**, sponsored by the Carroll County Delegation on our behalf, which will enable borrowing to support the funding of essential Carroll County government operations.

We respectfully request a **FAVORABLE** report on HB1131.

Sincerely,

THE BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS OF CARROLL COUNTY

Edward C. Rothstein (COL, Ret.)

President

C. Richard Weaver

Vice President

C. Eric Bouchat

Dennis **V**. Frazier

Stephen A. Wantz