Board of County Commissioners

Edward C. Rothstein, President C. Richard Weaver, Vice President C. Eric Bouchat Dennis E. Frazier Stephen A. Wantz



Carroll County Government

225 North Center Street Westminster, Maryland 21157 410-386-2043; 1-888-302-8978 fax 410-386-2485 MD Relay 711/800-735-2258

February 15, 2021

The Honorable Guy Guzzone, Chair Senate Budget and Taxation Committee 3 West Miller Senate Office Building Annapolis MD 21401

Re: SB612 - Carroll County - Public Facilities Bond - SUPPORT

Dear Chair Guzzone and Members of the Committee:

We write in support of **SB612 - Carroll County – Public Facilities Bond**, sponsored by the Carroll County Senators on our behalf, which will enable borrowing to support the funding of essential Carroll County government operations.

We respectfully request a FAVORABLE report on SB612.

Sincerely,

THE BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS OF CARROLL COUNTY

Edward C. Rothstein (COL, Ret.)

President

C. Richard Weaver

Vice President

C. Eric Bouchat

Dennis **7**. Frazier

Stephen A. Wantz