## **Delegation Support SB 854.pdf**Uploaded by: Howard, Erika Position: FAV

STEPHEN S. HERSHEY, JR.

Legislative District 36
Caroline, Cecil, Kent, and
Queen Anne's Counties

Finance Committee

**Executive Nominations Committee** 

Legislative Policy Committee



James Senate Office Building 11 Bladen Street, Room 320 Annapolis, Maryland 21401 410-841-3639 · 301-858-3639 800-492-7122 Ext. 3639 Fax 410-841-3762 · 301-858-3762 Steve.Hershey@senate.state.md.us

March 2, 2021

The Honorable Paul G. Pinsky Senate Education, Health and Environmental Affairs Committee 2 West Miller Senate Office Building Annapolis, Maryland 21401

Dear Chairman Pinsky,

The Queen Anne's County Delegation supports Senate Bill 854 Queen Anne's County - Alcoholic Beverages - Unannounced Visits by Inspectors. I thank you for your committee's consideration of this bill and request a favorable report.

Sincerely,

Senator Stephen S. Hershey, Jr.

## **SB854\_QAC\_Moran\_FAV.pdf**Uploaded by: Moran, James

Position: FAV



**County Commissioners:** 

James J. Moran, At Large
Jack N. Wilson, Jr., District 1
Stephen Wilson, District 2
Philip L. Dumenil, District 3
Christopher M. Corchiarino, District 4

## THE COUNTY COMMISSIONERS OF QUEEN ANNE'S COUNTY

The Liberty Building 107 North Liberty Street Centreville, MD 21617

e-mail: QACCommissioners&Administrator@qac.org

County Administrator: Todd R. Todd, PE Executive Assistant to County Commissioners: Margie A. Houck County Attorney: Patrick Thompson, Esquire

February 25, 2021

The Honorable Senator Paul G. Pinsky Education, Health, and Environmental Affairs Committee 2 West Miller Senate Office Building Annapolis, Maryland 21401

RE: SB 854 - Queen Anne's County - Alcoholic Beverages - Unannounced Visits by Inspectors

Dear Senator Pinsky:

Please consider this letter of support for Senator Bill 854. This bill would decrease the frequency that an alcoholic beverages inspector is required to make an unannounced visit to every licensed premises in Queen Anne's County.

Thank you for the opportunity to support this legislation.

Respectfully,

QUEEN ANNE'S COUNTY BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS

Christopher M. Corchiarino, President

Steppen Wilson

Philip L. Dumenil

James J. Mojan

Jack N. Wilson, Jr.