

MARYLAND TRANSIT CAUCUS

marylandtransitcaucus.org • @CaucusTransit transitcaucus@gmail.com

Co-Chairs

Senator Malcolm Augustine Delegate Erek Barron Senator Pam Beidle Delegate David Fraser-Hidalgo Delegate Marc Korman Delegate Brooke Lierman

2021 Legislative Session Priority Bills

- 1) P3 Oversight & Reform Act (HB485 / SB361): Strengthens Maryland's P3 laws to ensure oversight and predictability to protect the financial and environmental health of the state.
- 2) Transit Safety and Investment Act (HB114 / SB199): Provides an average annual increase of \$175 million for Maryland Transit Administration (MTA)'s capital needs for the next six years.
- 3) Zero Emission Bus Transition Act (HB334 / SB137): Requires the Maryland Transit Administration (MTA) to transition its approximately 800 bus fleet to all electric over time, as the agency procures replacement buses.
- 4) Southern Maryland Rapid Transit Project Funding (HB414 / SB81): Requires the state to pay over the course of several years for the final environmental planning phase of the Southern MD Rapid Transit Project.
- 5) Western Maryland MARC Expansion Study: Requires the Maryland Dept. of Transportation to study the feasibility of expanding commuter rail service to Western Maryland via the MARC Train line and/or currently inactive rail lines.

Endorsements

- 1) Purple Line Tree Replacement (HB80 / SB359)
- 2) I-270 Commuter Buses (HB116 / SB242)
- 3) School Bus Safety Occupant Capacity (HB87 / SB253)
- 4) School Pedestrian Safety Plan (HB487)
- 5) Workgroup on Statewide Vehicle Crash Data Collection & Reporting (HB285)
- 6) Baltimore City Complete Streets Program Funding (HB226)
- 7) Dedicated Bus Lanes Enforcement (HB284)
- 8) Prohibited Appropriations Magnetic Levitation Transportation System (HB63 / SB188)
- 9) Private Sector Transportation Projects Ombudsman (HB510)

Members

Delegate Gabriel Acevero Delegate Carl Anderton Delegate Heather Bagnall Delegate Sandy Bartlett Delegate Lisa Belcastro Delegate Regina Boyce Delegate Tony Bridges Delegate Al Carr Delegate Lorig Charkoudian Senator Paul Corderman Delegate Brian Crosby Delegate Charlotte Crutchfield Delegate Debra Davis Delegate Kathleen Dumais Delegate Eric Ebersole Senator Arthur Ellis Delegate Jessica Feldmark Delegate Wanika Fisher Delegate Catherine Forbes Delegate Jim Gilchrist Delegate Michelle Guyton Senator Guy Guzzone Delegate Anne Healey Senator Shelly Hettleman Delegate Teri Hill Delegate Kevin Hornberger Delegate Carl Jackson Delegate Dana Jones Senator Cheryl Kagan Delegate Anne Kaiser Delegate Ariana Kelly Delegate Ken Kerr Delegate Trent Kittleman Delegate Carol Krimm Senator Susan Lee Delegate Mary Lehman Delegate Robbyn Lewis Delegate Jazz Lewis Delegate Karen Lewis Young Delegate Mary Ann Lisanti Delegate Lesley Lopez Delegate Sara Love Delegate Eric Luedtke Senator Cory McCray Delegate Maggie McIntosh

Delegate Mike McKay

Delegate David Moon

Delegate Sheila Ruth Delegate Emily Shetty

Delegate Dana Stein

Delegate Jen Terrasa Delegate Brenda Thiam

Delegate Jay Walker

Delegate Stephanie Smith Delegate Jared Solomon

Delegate Vaughn Stewart

Delegate Kris Valderrama

Delegate Alonzo Washington

Senator Mary Washington

Delegate Courtney Watson Delegate Melissa Wells Delegate Jheanelle Wilkins Delegate Nicole Williams Delegate Pat Young Senator Ronald Young Senator Craig Zucker

Delegate Geraldine Valentino-Smith

Delegate Lily Qi Delegate Kirill Reznik Senator Jim Rosapepe

Delegate Julie Palakovich Carr Delegate Joseline Pena-Melnyk