St. Mary's County Government

COMMISSIONERS OF ST. MARY'S COUNTY



James R. Guy, President Eric Colvin, Commissioner Michael L. Hewitt, Commissioner Todd B. Morgan, Commissioner John E. O'Connor, Commissioner

Senate Bill 913

Board of Public Works - Sotterley Plantation - Operating Grant

SUPPORT

March 15, 2022

The Honorable Maggie McIntosh, Chairman Appropriations Committee Room 121 House Office Building 6 Bladen Street Annapolis, MD 21401

Dear Chairman McIntosh

The Commissioners of St. Mary's County SUPPORT SB 913 –Board of Public Works – Sotterley Plantation –Operating Grant.

We support SB 913 and request a favorable report. We appreciate the introduction of this legislation and believe this legislation will benefit the citizens of St. Mary's County. We look forward to working with you on this and other initiatives throughout the session.

Sincerely,

COMMISSIONERS OF ST. MARY'S COUNTY

James Randy Guy, President

CSMC/AB/sf T:/Consent/2022/095

Cc: Senator Jack Bailey

Delegate Matthew Morgan
Delegate Gerald Clark
Delegate Brian Crosby
Commissioner Eric Colvin
Commissioner Michael Hewitt
Commissioner Todd Morgan
Commissioner John O'Connor
David Weiskopf, Interim County Administrator
John S. Houser, Assistant County Attorney

St. Mary's County Government

COMMISSIONERS OF ST. MARY'S COUNTY



James R. Guy, President Eric Colvin, Commissioner Michael L. Hewitt, Commissioner Todd B. Morgan, Commissioner John E. O'Connor, Commissioner

Senate Bill 913

Board of Public Works - Sotterley Plantation - Operating Grant

SUPPORT

March 15, 2022

The Honorable Guy Guzzone, Chairman Budget and Taxation Committee 3 West, Miller Senate Office Building 11 Bladen Street Annapolis, MD 21401

Dear Chairman Guzzone:

The Commissioners of St. Mary's County SUPPORT SB 913 – Board of Public Works – Sotterley Plantation – Operating Grant which will be heard in the Budget and Taxation Committee.

We support SB 913 and request a favorable report. We appreciate the introduction of this legislation and believe this legislation will benefit the citizens of St. Mary's County. We look forward to working with you on this and other initiatives throughout the session.

Sincerely,

COMMISSIONERS OF ST. MARY'S COUNTY

James Randy Guy, President

CSMC/AB/sf T:/Consent/2022/095

Cc: Senator Jack Bailey

Delegate Matthew Morgan Delegate Gerald Clark

Delegate Brian Crosby

Commissioner Eric Colvin

Commissioner Michael Hewitt Commissioner Todd Morgan

Commissioner John O'Connor

David Weiskopf, Interim County Administrator

John S. Houser, Assistant County Attorney