
 

HB 803 - Residential Property Foreclosure - Filing and Adjudication of Counterclaims  

Committee: House Environment and Transportation Committee 

Date: February 22, 2022 

Position: Oppose 

 

The Maryland Bankers Association (MBA) strongly OPPOSES HB 803, which would 

unnecessarily authorize counterclaims in an action for residential property foreclosures – 

thereby potentially tying up the foreclosure process in courts for years. 

 

HB 803 is unnecessary as sweeping actions have been taken at the state, federal, and local levels 

to assist homeowners during and in the recovery of the pandemic – both in the forbearance and 

foreclosure areas. These federal, state, and local actions are in addition to the existing, robust, 

and extensive foreclosure and consumer protections that already exist in Maryland.  

 

Maryland’s current foreclosure process is already very lengthy, with significant consumer 

protections. Since the first Gubernational Foreclosure Task Force was convened in 2007, MBA 

has been involved with the creation and revisions of Maryland’s foreclosure laws. Due to the 

continuing revisions, the process has been lengthened significantly – now taking over 530 days 

from the first missed payment by the borrower until the foreclosure sale.  

 

HB 803 would create an extremely burdensome procedure in the foreclosure process and would 

ultimately be counterproductive to both borrowers and lenders. No one should want to see a 

negative impact on Maryland’s strong housing market or to slow the significant and ongoing 

progress to help those experiencing financial difficulties. Accordingly, MBA strongly urges 

issue a UNFAVORABLE report on HB 803.  

 

Attached: 

1. Maryland Homeowner Foreclosure Timeline Infographic 

2. Maryland Foreclosure Statistics sourced from the MD Department of Labor 

3. Factsheet for Maryland Homeowners on Foreclosures 

4. Notice of Housing Counseling Programs and Services 

5. Maryland Homeowner Assistance Fund Factsheet 

 
The Maryland Bankers Association (MBA) represents FDIC-insured community, regional, and national banks, employing more 

than 29,000 Marylanders and holding more than $201 billion in deposits in over 1,300 branches across our State. The Maryland 

banking industry serves about 4 million customers across the State and provides an array of financial services including 

residential mortgage lending, business banking, estates and trust services, consumer banking, and more. 

http://www.mdbankers.com/


*NOTE: This document represents a simplified version of the foreclosure process in Maryland without a Preliminary Loss Mitigation Affidavit and some steps may vary.  Information is not presented as legal advice. 
For legal advice, ask your housing counselor for a legal referral.

www.MDHope.org

Maryland Homeowner Foreclosure Timeline* 

Wit hou t  
Med ia t ion

Wi t hou t  
Med ia t ion

At First Signs of Financial Difficulty

Deadline for homeowner to request 
mediation held with the Office of 

Administrative Hearings 
(OAH)

Homeowner to submit
all required documents
to OAH

Homeowner & mortgage 
company meet to review financials
to decide if mortgage company will 
offer options to foreclosure: If you 
choose pre-filing mediation, this 
post-filing mediation may not be 
available to you - see reverse

Homeowner sends lender 
“Loss Mitigation” workout 
request package or pre-filing 
mediation option: Note that     

choosing pre-filing mediation
 changes the timeline

  Homeowner to submit 
"Foreclosure Mediation 
Opt-in" Form to courts 
w/$50 filing fee

Day 1+

Missed Mortgage Payment
Lender begins calling,
sends a delinquency notice

45+ days
after sale

30+ days
after sale

“Order to Docket” (OTD) filed in
court with certified or personally 
served copy to homeowner*

Vacate or
Face Eviction

Court ratifies sale 
and title is

transferred to
new owner

foreclosure sale at 
courthouse

Homeowner to seek 
other housing options

Steps

15+ days after mediat ion
or 45+ days after OTD

Notice of Intent to Foreclose” letter
mailed certified and 1st class mail
Important: May include offer for 
pre-file mediation – see reverse Day 120+

(45+ days after NOI)

Opt-in deadline 25
days from date of OTD

OAH to receive paperwork
20 days before mediation

Mediation held at OAH
60 days or less from homeowner’s request

At any point up to the foreclosure 
sale, the homeowner can bring 

mortgage current
by paying all arrears 
including late fees 
and foreclosure costs

Reduce unnecessary expenses, save money, 
and contact the HOPE hotline for free 

nonprofit housing counseling

What You Can Do

1-877-462-7555
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Developed by the
Maryland Housing

Counselors Network, Inc.
for homeowners.

Maryland Homeowner
Foreclosure Timeline 

© 2014 Maryland Housing Counselors Network Inc.

Made possible through
the support of the 

Baltimore Neighborhood Collaborative
and the Baltimore Homeownership

Preservation Coalition

www.PreserveHomeownership.org

Contact your lender and
a housing counselor at  

the earliest sign of
financial difficulty. 

A list of housing counseling 
agencies near you can be 

obtained by calling the 
MDHOPE hotline at

877-462-7555

or by visiting

www.mdhope.org.

WHAT IS FORECLOSURE MEDIATION?  

Foreclosure mediation is a process that allows the 
homeowner, a representative from the mortgage 
servicer with authority to make decisions, and a 
neutral third party mediator from the Maryland 
Office of Administrative Hearings (OAH) to meet 
and discuss alternatives to foreclosure.  Alternatives 
to foreclosure may include housing transition.  
Foreclosure mediation does not guarantee a loan 
modification or other relief.

MEDIATION TYPES -  (1) "Pre-file mediation" - 
mediation before a foreclosure action is filed in 
court and (2) "Post-file mediation" - mediation after 
a foreclosure action has been filed in court.   Your 
mortgage servicer is not required to offer pre-file 
mediation.  PLEASE NOTE:  If you choose to partici-
pate in pre-file mediation now, you will not be able to 
opt-in to post-file mediation later unless you and your 
mortgage servicer agree to an additional mediation 
session and include the terms of that arrangement in 
the pre-file mediation agreement, if any.  If you do not 
choose to participate in pre-file mediation at this 
time, you will have the opportunity to submit a loss 
mitigation application and, if a foreclosure action is 
filed against you, participate in post-file mediation. 
 

For more details take a look at Appendix A1-schedule 1:

www.dllr.state.md.us/finance/finregforms.shtml#foremed

Early Intervention? No

Pre-file Post-file

Homeowner Financial 
Documents Needed?

Free Housing Counseling? AvailableMandatory

Legal Referrals? AvailableAvailable

Yes

Optional
Required, if 
no pre-file 
mediation

Yes

Yes

Mortgage Servicer  
Offer of Mediation Session?



Maryland Foreclosure Statistics 

Number of NOIs (Notice of Intent to Foreclose) Filed 

FY22 = 17,478 since July 1, 2021 

 
 

 

Number of NOFs (Notice of Foreclosure) Filed 

FY 22 = 1,714 since July 1, 2021 

 

 

 



Number of NOFs/NOIs Filed by Month 

 

Source information: Maryland Department of Labor (https://www.dllr.state.md.us/finance/finregannrep2021.pdf)  

https://www.dllr.state.md.us/finance/finregannrep2021.pdf


The contact information for your servicer is on your monthly

statement. Tell your servicer if you are experiencing financial

hardship due to the COVID-19 pandemic or for any other

reason.

Ask your servicer to evaluate your eligibility for programs to

avoid foreclosure – this is called a “loss mitigation review".

Check your mail frequently. Promptly respond to voicemails

and requests for information from your servicer.

Make sure your servicer has your current contact information.

Your servicer may proceed with foreclosure if you are

unresponsive or if it is unable to reach you.

There is no reason to purposefully go into default to qualify

for foreclosure prevention or loss mitigation programs. Doing

so could negatively affect your credit and impact your

eligibility for such programs. 

If you can afford to make partial payments, discuss this option

with your servicer first. Depending on the terms of your

mortgage, partial payments may not be sufficient to keep your

loan out of default.

Call your mortgage servicer (“servicer”) as soon as

possible to discuss your options to avoid foreclosure.

Remain in contact with your servicer throughout the loss

mitigation review process. 

Do not skip payments if you can afford to pay your regular

installment amount on time.
 

Your mortgage servicer is the

company that you send your

mortgage payments to. The

servicer is responsible for

collecting and managing your

payments, among other duties.



Your servicer may not be the same

company that originated your

mortgage loan. Your servicer may

change periodically - it is normal

for mortgage loans to be

transferred to new servicers. 



You will be notified by mail if your

servicer changes. Promptly open

all mail, and inform your servicer if

you change your mailing address,

email, or phone number.

 Help is Available for

Maryland Homeowners



Contact a nonprofit legal services

agency or a HUD-approved housing

counseling agency for assistance

avoiding foreclosure on your home.



Call 1-877-462-7555 for a referral to

a nonprofit agency near you, or visit

homeownerassistance.maryland.gov

online to access Maryland's free

foreclosure-prevention resources.

Factsheet for  Maryla nd Homeowners 

Mortgage Late? Don't Wait!
Contact Your Mortgage Servicer Now

Continued on reverse

Prepared by the Office of the Commissioner of Financial Regulation, Maryland Department of Labor. 

This document is for informational purposes only and not to be interpreted as legal advice.
11/2021 

https://dhcd.maryland.gov/Residents/Pages/HomeownerAssistanceFund.aspx


NOTE: Some mortgage servicers may be exempt from certain state or

federal requirements. Contact our office if you need help with your servicer.

Your Rights as a Mortgage
Borrower in Maryland

You are also entitled to receive an accurate copy of your

payment history, if you request this from your servicer.

Keep a written record of all your interactions with your

servicer, including who you spoke with and when.

Contact your servicer and ask about loss mitigation. Do not

be afraid to ask additional questions if you don't understand

the financial implications of your options. 

If you would like to dispute the results of the loss mitigation

review, ask your servicer if there is an appeals process. 

Do not wait until your mediation to begin communicating with

your servicer. The sooner you reach out for help, the more

likely you will be able to avoid foreclosure.

Legal services may be available, for free or at a reduced

rate, to help you during your mediation session. To learn

more about Maryland's foreclosure mediation program, visit

the website homeownerassistance.maryland.gov.

You have the right to receive from your mortgage servicer

timely answers to your questions, and a prompt response

after you ask to be reviewed for options to avoid foreclosure.

You have the right to be informed by your mortgage servicer

of all your loss mitigation options. 

You have the right to participate in a mediation session with

your servicer if you are served with foreclosure papers and

your home is your primary residence.

The Office of the Commissioner of Financial Regulation is

Maryland's consumer financial protection agency and financial

services regulator. Contact our office if you have a question or

complaint about your mortgage servicer or to report a

foreclosure-prevention scam. Call us at 410-230-6077 or send

an email to DLFRComplaints-LABOR@maryland.gov. 

Visit www.labor.maryland.gov/finance/consumers to learn more.

Beware of Foreclosure-
Prevention Scams!

Fraudulent "mortgage assistance

relief" services and "foreclosure

consultant" scams are common, but

there are ways to protect yourself:



DO NOT PAY anyone in advance to

assist you with a loan modification.

Call 1-877-462-7555 for a referral to

a qualified Maryland housing

counselor who will provide free help. 



DO NOT SEND your payments to

anyone other than your servicer. 



DO NOT BELIEVE anyone promising

that they will "save your home".



DO CONTACT our office immediately

if you are the victim of mortgage

assistance fraud or a foreclosure

consultant scam. Call 410-230-6077

or email DLFRComplaints-

LABOR@maryland.gov for assistance.

Scan the above image with your

smartphone camera to go to our

consumer complaint webpage.

Office of the Commissioner of Financial Regulation

Maryland Department of Labor

500 N. Calvert St Suite 402 | Baltimore, MD 21202

DLFRFinReg-LABOR@maryland.gov | (410) 230-6100

www.labor.maryland.gov/finance

Antonio P. Salazar, 

Commissioner of Financial Regulation

Tiffany P. Robinson, Secretary of Labor

Boyd K. Rutherford, Lt. Governor

Larry Hogan, Governor

https://dhcd.maryland.gov/Residents/Pages/HomeownerAssistanceFund.aspx
http://www.labor.maryland.gov/finance/consumers/


Md. Code Regs. 05.19.01.03
Section 05.19.01.03 - Notice of Housing Counseling Programs and Services

A. Form. Unless the lender is otherwise required by federal or State law to refer a borrower
to housing counseling, a lender shall provide a notice of homebuyer education or housing
counseling in substantially the following form to a borrower to comply with the
requirements set forth in Commercial Law Article, § 12-1303, Annotated Code of
Maryland:

B. The notice required under §A(1) of this regulation shall include an attachment provided
by the Department on nonprofit homebuyer education and housing counseling programs and
services provided by nonprofit and government organizations certified by the U.S.
Department of Housing and Urban Development that are available to residents of the State.

Md. Code Regs. 05.19.01.03

IMPORTANT NOTICE REGARDING HOUSING COUNSELING

You are receiving this notice because you have applied for a Maryland residential mortgage
loan secured by a first lien. In applying for and entering into a mortgage loan you will be
required to sign complex legal documents. You should be certain that you understand the
terms of the loan being offered to you in these documents before you commit in writing. If
you do not pay the loan according to its terms, you could lose your home.

BE ADVISED: The State of Maryland recommends that all residential mortgage loan
applicants receive homebuyer education or housing counseling from a nonprofit or
government agency before signing any documents that commit them to a loan.

Free homebuyer education or housing counseling may be provided face-to-face or over the
telephone. Set forth below is a list prepared by the Maryland Department of Housing and
Community Development of nonprofit and government agencies that provide homebuyer
education or housing counseling.

See attached List of Nonprofit and Government Agencies Offering Homebuyer Education
or Housing Advice.

1



  

 

    

  

homeownerassistance.maryland.gov 
Larry Hogan, Governor 
Boyd K. Rutherford, Lt. Governor  
Kenneth C. Holt, Secretary 
Owen McEvoy, Deputy Secretary 
 

  

 
UPDATED 12/06/21 

MARYLAND HOMEOWNER ASSISTANCE FUND 
MAIN PURPOSE AND GOALS:  
The Homeowner Assistance Fund (HAF) was created under section 3206 of the American Rescue Plan Act of 2021. It provides 
residential mortgage assistance to Maryland homeowners who have experienced a hardship during the COVID-19 pandemic to avoid 
loss of residence for eligible homeowners. The Maryland Department of Housing and Community Development will administer the 
program by taking applications through an online portal and working with mortgage servicers so that HAF assistance is 
supplementary to standard loss mitigation efforts. 

PROGRAM INCEPTION AND DURATION:  
The Maryland Homeowner Assistance Fund is expected to open to homeowners statewide in late 2021. The program will continue 
until September 30, 2026, or until funding is fully reserved, whichever comes first. 

STRUCTURE:   
This assistance will take two forms – the Maryland Homeowner Assistance Fund Grant (HAF Grant) and the Maryland Homeowner 
Assistance Fund Loan (HAF Loan). The HAF Loan may be combined with the HAF Grant. 

HAF GRANT  HAF LOAN 

The program will offer a one-time payment designed to avoid 
imminent displacement due to, but not limited to: 

● Tax delinquency, chattel loan or land lease delinquency 
● Homeowner fee /condominium association fee 

delinquency 
● Home Insurance fees 
● Mortgage delinquency  

Specific grant eligibility: 
The HAF Grant borrowers’ household gross income may not 
exceed 100% of area median income (AMI)  

Specific terms: 
● Outright grant -  there is no lien recorded on the property  
● maximum assistance - $10,000 

 
 

 The program will offer a one-time payment of a delinquent 
mortgage amount and/or additional funds to facilitate a 
principal curtailment or rate reduction to reduce ongoing 
mortgage payments to levels affordable to the homeowner.  
Specifically, the HAF funds will be required to result in the 
monthly mortgage payments (principal and interest) being less 
than 40% of the household gross income. Servicer’s loss 
mitigation workout must be used to cure the delinquency 
and/or bring the monthly mortgage payment below 40% of the 
household gross income before using HAF money. 

Assistance payments will be made directly to the mortgage 
servicer. 

Specific loan eligibility and terms: 
The HAF Loan borrowers household gross income may not 
exceed 150% of area median income (AMI) (see the last page)  

Specific terms: 
● The loan will require a recorded lien on the property 
● $30,000 maximum loan amount 
● 0% interest rate 
● Deferred payments for the life of the first mortgage 
● Payment due in full when the first mortgage ends 

(repayment, refinance, transfer, sale)  
● Repayment is subject to review and the department may, 

based on homeowner situation and needs at the time of 
repayment: 
● require payment in full 
● establish a payment plan 
● allow full or partial forgiveness. 

 



                

 

FACT SHEET: HOMEOWNER ASSISTANCE FUND 

MarylandMedNow.com 

  

homeownerassistance.maryland.gov 

 

Larry Hogan, Governor 
Boyd K. Rutherford, Lt. Governor  
Kenneth C. Holt, Secretary 
Owen McEvoy, Deputy Secretary 

GENERAL ELIGIBILITY 

REQUIREMENTS 
In order to be eligible under HAF, all borrowers will have to be/have: 
● an eligible COVID-19 financial hardship after January 21, 2020  

(includes hardships that began before January 21, 2020, but continued after that date) 
● Maryland residents 
● homeowners residing in their primary residence 
● homeowners by evidence of the deed of trust 

The delinquent mortgage must have had a principal balance that did not exceed the conforming loan limit at the 
time of origination. 

COVID-19 RELATED 

FINANCIAL HARDSHIP 
REQUIREMENT 

In order to receive assistance, eligible homeowners must have experienced a COVID-19 related financial hardship, 
as defined in the U.S. Treasury Department guidance, after January 21, 2020 (including hardships that began 
before January 21, 2020, but continued after that date). The hardship will be self-attested by the borrower in the 
HAF application form and can be due to decrease in household income, increase in household expenses or other 
situations. Examples of COVID-19 related hardship include: having to perform essential work during the pandemic; 
child care/educational costs; costs of caring for an elderly, disabled, or sick family member; illness; death in the 
family, etc. 

TOTAL PROGRAM 

ALLOCATION 
HAF Grant: $34,000,000 
HAF Loan: $156,300,521 

GENERAL PROPERTY 
ELIGIBILITY CRITERIA 

AND TYPE 

The property must be a one-to-four unit, including condominium units, owner-occupied primary residence located 
in Maryland. Acceptable property types are: detached, single family, duplex, triplex, fourplex, condominium, co-
op and manufactured housing/mobile home.  

OTHER CRITERIA 
HAF GRANT: 
ELIGIBLE PROPERTY TAX ASSISTANCE 
For property taxes to be an eligible cost under the MD HAF Grant, the following criteria must be met:  
● The property taxes can be paid directly to the taxing authority rather than through an escrow arrangement 

with a home mortgage servicer if the respective taxes are not part of an escrow arrangement, and  
● The payment for the property tax bill must have become due after January 21, 2020.  

Applicants cannot receive more than the documented property tax bill and/or costs necessary to remove a lien 
placed on the property due to failure to pay property taxes which came due after January 21, 2020. 
 

ELIGIBLE HOMEOWNER FEE ASSISTANCE 
For Homeowner Fees to be an eligible cost under the MD HAF Grant, the following criteria must be met: 
● The Homeowner Fees must be paid directly to the imposing entity rather than through an escrow arrangement 

with a home mortgage servicer for a HAF Grant. 
● The payment for the Homeowner Fees must have become due after January 21, 2020. 
● The following Homeowner Fees are eligible for payment through the MD HAF program: homeowner’s 

insurance, flood insurance, mortgage insurance, homeowner’s association fees or lien, condominium 
association fee, common charges, etc. 

● The cost must be a requirement for residency and the applicant must provide an explanation and document 
the cost. 

Payments to local taxing authorities, homeowner insurance companies, or entities that assessed Homeowner Fees 
cannot be more than the documented bills, invoices, and/or liens. 
 

 
 
HAF LOAN:  
ADDITIONAL ELIGIBILITY CRITERION 
The payment affordability (housing) ratio (PITI/household gross income) will be capped at 40% (including after 
mortgage reinstatement or modification). 

 



                

 

FACT SHEET: HOMEOWNER ASSISTANCE FUND 

MarylandMedNow.com 

  

homeownerassistance.maryland.gov 

 

Larry Hogan, Governor 
Boyd K. Rutherford, Lt. Governor  
Kenneth C. Holt, Secretary 
Owen McEvoy, Deputy Secretary 

 

HAF 100% AMI LOW INCOME LIMITS BY HOUSEHOLD SIZE (CAPPED AT US MEDIAN) 
JURISDICTION 1 PERSON 2 PERSON 3 PERSON 4 PERSON 5 PERSON 6 PERSON 7 PERSON 8 PERSON 

Allegany $79,900 $79,900 $79,900 $79,900 $79,900 $83,600 $89,300 $95,100 
Anne Arundel $79,900 $84,100 $94,600 $105,100 $113,600 $122,000 $130,400 $138,800 
Baltimore $79,900 $84,100 $94,600 $105,100 $113,600 $122,000 $130,400 $138,800 
Baltimore city $79,900 $84,100 $94,600 $105,100 $113,600 $122,000 $130,400 $138,800 
Calvert $90,300 $103,200 $116,100 $129,000 $139,400 $149,700 $160,000 $170,300 
Caroline $79,900 $79,900 $79,900 $79,900 $79,900 $83,600 $89,300 $95,100 
Carroll $79,900 $84,100 $94,600 $105,100 $113,600 $122,000 $130,400 $138,800 
Cecil $79,900 $79,900 $85,100 $94,500 $102,100 $109,700 $117,200 $124,800 
Charles $90,300 $103,200 $116,100 $129,000 $139,400 $149,700 $160,000 $170,300 
Dorchester $79,900 $79,900 $79,900 $79,900 $79,900 $83,600 $89,300 $95,100 
Frederick $90,300 $103,200 $116,100 $129,000 $139,400 $149,700 $160,000 $170,300 
Garrett $79,900 $79,900 $79,900 $79,900 $79,900 $83,600 $89,300 $95,100 
Harford $79,900 $84,100 $94,600 $105,100 $113,600 $122,000 $130,400 $138,800 
Howard $79,900 $84,100 $94,600 $105,100 $113,600 $122,000 $130,400 $138,800 
Kent $79,900 $79,900 $79,900 $79,900 $84,800 $91,100 $97,400 $103,700 
Montgomery $90,300 $103,200 $116,100 $129,000 $139,400 $149,700 $160,000 $170,300 
Prince George's $90,300 $103,200 $116,100 $129,000 $139,400 $149,700 $160,000 $170,300 
Queen Anne's $79,900 $84,100 $94,600 $105,100 $113,600 $122,000 $130,400 $138,800 
St. Mary's $79,900 $87,000 $97,900 $108,700 $117,400 $126,100 $134,800 $143,500 
Somerset $79,900 $79,900 $79,900 $79,900 $79,900 $83,600 $89,300 $95,100 
Talbot $79,900 $79,900 $79,900 $87,400 $94,400 $101,400 $108,400 $115,400 
Washington $79,900 $79,900 $79,900 $79,900 $83,400 $89,600 $95,800 $102,000 
Wicomico $79,900 $79,900 $79,900 $79,900 $79,900 $83,600 $89,300 $95,100 
Worcester $79,900 $79,900 $79,900 $79,900 $86,200 $92,600 $99,000 $105,400 

 

HAF 150% AMI LOW INCOME LIMITS BY HOUSEHOLD SIZE (CAPPED AT US MEDIAN) 
JURISDICTION 1 PERSON 2 PERSON 3 PERSON 4 PERSON 5 PERSON 6 PERSON 7 PERSON 8 PERSON 

Allegany $79,900 $86,400 $97,200 $108,000 $116,700 $125,400 $133,950 $142,650 
Anne Arundel $110,400 $126,150 $141,900 $157,650 $170,400 $183,000 $195,600 $208,200 
Baltimore $110,400 $126,150 $141,900 $157,650 $170,400 $183,000 $195,600 $208,200 
Baltimore city $110,400 $126,150 $141,900 $157,650 $170,400 $183,000 $195,600 $208,200 
Calvert $135,450 $154,800 $174,150 $193,500 $209,100 $224,550 $240,000 $255,450 
Caroline $79,900 $86,400 $97,200 $108,000 $116,700 $125,400 $133,950 $142,650 
Carroll $110,400 $126,150 $141,900 $157,650 $170,400 $183,000 $195,600 $208,200 
Cecil $99,300 $113,400 $127,650 $141,750 $153,150 $164,550 $175,800 $187,200 
Charles $135,450 $154,800 $174,150 $193,500 $209,100 $224,550 $240,000 $255,450 
Dorchester $79,900 $86,400 $97,200 $108,000 $116,700 $125,400 $133,950 $142,650 
Frederick $135,450 $154,800 $174,150 $193,500 $209,100 $224,550 $240,000 $255,450 
Garrett $79,900 $86,400 $97,200 $108,000 $116,700 $125,400 $133,950 $142,650 
Harford $110,400 $126,150 $141,900 $157,650 $170,400 $183,000 $195,600 $208,200 
Howard $110,400 $126,150 $141,900 $157,650 $170,400 $183,000 $195,600 $208,200 
Kent $82,500 $94,200 $106,050 $117,750 $127,200 $136,650 $146,100 $155,550 
Montgomery $135,450 $154,800 $174,150 $193,500 $209,100 $224,550 $240,000 $255,450 
Prince George's $135,450 $154,800 $174,150 $193,500 $209,100 $224,550 $240,000 $255,450 
Queen Anne's $110,400 $126,150 $141,900 $157,650 $170,400 $183,000 $195,600 $208,200 
St. Mary's $114,150 $130,500 $146,850 $163,050 $176,100 $189,150 $202,200 $215,250 
Somerset $79,900 $86,400 $97,200 $108,000 $116,700 $125,400 $133,950 $142,650 
Talbot $91,800 $105,000 $118,050 $131,100 $141,600 $152,100 $162,600 $173,100 
Washington $81,150 $92,700 $104,250 $115,800 $125,100 $134,400 $143,700 $153,000 
Wicomico $79,900 $86,400 $97,200 $108,000 $116,700 $125,400 $133,950 $142,650 
Worcester $83,850 $95,850 $107,850 $119,700 $129,300 $138,900 $148,500 $158,100 
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