

MARYLAND TRANSIT CAUCUS

marylandtransitcaucus.org • @CaucusTransit transitcaucus@gmail.com

Officers

Co-Chair: Senator Malcolm Augustine Co-Chair: Delegate Lorig Charkoudian Vice Chair: Senator Pam Beidle Vice Chair: Delegate Sheila Ruth Secretary: Delegate Julie Palakovich Carr

At-Large Member: Delegate Marc Korman

Dear Chair Barve, Vice Chair Stein, and Members of the Environment and Transportation Committee,

The more than 80 members of the Transit Caucus have voted to endorse HB0137, Vehicle Laws – Intersections – Prohibited Acts.

The Transit Caucus is a bipartisan group of Senators and Delegates committed to supporting legislation that supports a robust, equitable, modern, and effective transit network that serves all Marylanders. To that end, the Caucus is dedicated to advancing reliable and sustainable transportation options for Marylanders, including but not limited to interconnected public transit, a transition to clean vehicles, and to non-car mobility options and infrastructure to support these options as safe modes of transit. We believe ensuring that every Marylander has access to a variety of safe and reliable mobility options is a critical element of achieving an equitable, prosperous, and healthy state.

The Caucus respectfully requests a favorable report for this legislation.

Thank you for your consideration.

Malron Cuanstrul

Sincerely,

Senator Malcolm Augustine Co-Chair

Delegate Lorig Charkoudian Co-Chair

Members

Delegate Gabriel Acevero Delegate Carl Anderton Delegate Heather Bagnall Delegate Sandy Bartlett Delegate Lisa Belcastro Delegate Regina Boyce Delegate Tony Bridges Delegate Al Carr Senator Paul Corderman Delegate Brian Crosby Delegate Charlotte Crutchfield Delegate Debra Davis Delegate Eric Ebersole Senator Arthur Ellis Senator Brian Feldman Delegate Jessica Feldmark Delegate Wanika Fisher Delegate Linda Folev Delegate Catherine Forbes Delegate David Fraser-Hidalgo Delegate Jim Gilchrist Delegate Michele Guyton Senator Guy Guzzone Delegate Anne Healey Senator Shelly Hettleman Delegate Terri Hill Delegate Kevin Homberger Delegate Faye Martin Howell Delegate Carl Jackson Senator Michael Jackson Delegate Dana Jones Senator Cheryl Kagan Delegate Anne Kaiser Delegate Ariana Kelly Delegate Ken Kerr Delegate Trent Kittleman Delegate Carol Krimm Senator Susan Lee Delegate Mary Lehman Delegate Jazz Lewis Delegate Robbyn Lewis Delegate Brooke Lierman Delegate Mary Ann Lisanti Delegate Lesley Lopez Delegate Sara Love Delegate Eric Luedtke Senator Cory McCray Delegate Maggie McIntosh Delegate Mike McKay Delegate David Moon Delegate Joseline Pena-Melnyk Delegate Susie Proctor Delegate Lily Qi Senator Jim Rosapepe Delegate Kirill Reznik Delegate Emily Shetty Delegate Stephanie Smith Delegate Jared Solomon Delegate Dana Stein Delegate Vaughn Stewart Delegate Jen Terrasa Delegate Geraldine Valentino-Smith Delegate Jay Walker

Delegate Brenda Thiam Delegate Kris Valderrama

Delegate Alonzo Washington Senator Mary Washington Delegate Courtney Watson Delegate Melissa Wells

Delegate Jheanelle Wilkins Delegate Nicole Williams Delegate Karen Lewis Young

Senator Ronald Young Delegate Pat Young Senator Craig Zucker