

CENTRAL COMMITTEE

Chairman

James Appel

Shannah Minderlein

Andy Owen

Meg Butler

Faith Loudon

🖈 Republican State Central Committee of Anne Arundel County

Anne Arundel County – Party Central Committees – Republican Requirements

To: Chairman Vanessa Atterbeary, House Ways and Means Committee

From: James Appel, Chairman

Republican State Central Committee for Anne Arundel County

Date: February 03, 2022

Vice Chairman Re: HB0683
Jason Trott

Tracy Mathews

The Republican State Central Committee for Anne Arundel County supports this bill that will correct the initial intent of HB1343, from last session, which changed the composition of the central committee from legislative representation to councilmanic representation.

The number of representatives from each district should be two, not three.

Louis King The original reason for the change was to better represent the distribution of voters across

the county and to ensure a consistent size of the committee regardless of legislative

boundaries.

Mike Burns

Thank you for your consideration on this matter.

Aysia Rodriguez

Robert Borochok

Anne Rutherford

Susan McConkey

Legal Counsel Eric Haversack

Treasurer

Robin Bissett

Secretary Andy Owen