ERIC EBERSOLE
CHAIR

CARL JACKSON
VICE CHAIR

CHERYL E. PASTEUR SECRETARY



THE MARYLAND HOUSE OF DELEGATES Annapolis, Maryland 21401 BALTIMORE COUNTY HOUSE DELEGATION

ADRIENNE A. JONES SPEAKER

NICK ALLEN HARRY BHANDARI JON S. CARDIN, ESQ. CATHERINE M. FORBES ROBIN L. GRAMMER, JR. MICHELE GUYTON BOB LONG NINO MANGIONE ALETHEIA McCASKILL RIC METZGAR RYAN NAWROCKI N. SCOTT PHILLIPS SHEILA RUTH DANA M. STEIN KATHY SZELIGA JENNIFER WHITE

March 6th, 2023

The Honorable Vanessa Atterbeary Chair House Ways and Means Committee Room 131 6 Bladen Street Annapolis, MD 21401

RE: HB1096 – Baltimore County - Property Tax Exemption - Real Property Owned by Fire Company or Rescue Squad (Delegate Nawrocki)

Dear Madam Chair,

This is to inform you that House Bill 1096 – Baltimore County - Property Tax Exemption - Real Property Owned by Fire Company or Rescue Squad (Delegate Nawrocki) received a **FAVORABLE with Amendments** vote from the Baltimore County Delegation.

I respectfully request that you consider the recommendation of the Baltimore County Delegation when voting on this bill. Thank you.

Sincerely,

Eric D. Ebersole

Eic D. Ebessle

Chairman

Baltimore County Delegation