DELEGATE JESSE T. PIPPY
DELEGATION CHAIR

SENATOR WILLIAM G. FOLDEN
DELEGATION VICE CHAIR



THE MARYLAND GENERAL ASSEMBLY Annapolis, Maryland 21401 FREDERICK COUNTY DELEGATION

SENATORS

PAUL D. CORDERMAN KAREN LEWIS YOUNG JUSTIN READY

DELEGATES

CHRISTOPHER ERIC BOUCHAT
BARRIE S. CILIBERTI
KRIS FAIR
KENNETH P. KERR
APRIL FLEMING MILLER
APRIL ROSE
KAREN SIMPSON
CHRIS TOMLINSON
WILLIAM VALENTINE
WILLIAM WIVELL

02/14/2023

Chairman Wilson and Vice Chairman Crosby,

HB0990 Frederick County – Alcoholic Beverages – Class B–HTF (Hatchet Throwing Facility) License was voted on by the Frederick County Delegation on February 8th, 2023 and received support from the majority of the Delegation (13-0-1).* A voting list for the bill is attached to this letter. The Frederick County Delegation asks for a favorable report from the Economic Matters Committee.

Sincerely,

Del. Jesse T. Pippy – Chair

Sen. William Folden - Vice Chair

*YEAs: Del. Pippy, Sen. Folden, Sen. Corderman, Del. Fair, Del. Kerr, Sen. Lewis-Young, Del. Miller, Sen. Ready, Del. Rose, Del. Simpson, Del. Tomlinson, Del. Valentine, Del. Wivell

NAYs: n/a

Abstentions: Del. Bouchat Absent: Del. Ciliberti