St. Mary's County Government

COMMISSIONERS OF ST. MARY'S COUNTY



James R. Guy, President Michael R. Alderson, Jr., Commissioner Eric Colvin, Commissioner Michael L. Hewitt, Commissioner Scott R. Ostrow, Commissioner

HB 503

Natural Resources - Greenspace Equity Program - Establishment

SUPPORT

March 24, 2023

The Honorable Senator Brian J. Feldman Education, Energy and Environment Committee Miller Senate Office Building, 2 West 11 Bladen St. Annapolis, Maryland 214013 East

Dear Chairman Feldman:

The Commissioners of St. Mary's County **SUPPORT HB 503**- Natural Resources - Greenspace Equity Program – Establishment which is being heard in the Education, Energy and Environment Committee.

We support HB 503 and request a favorable report. We appreciate the introduction of this legislation and believe it will benefit the citizens of St. Mary's County. We look forward to working with you on this and other initiatives throughout the session.

Sincerely,

COMMISSIONERS OF ST. MARY'S COUNTY

James Randy Guy, President

James A Hy

CSMC/AB/sf T:/Consent/2023/101

Cc: Senator Jack Bailey

Delegate Matthew Morgan

Delegate Todd Morgan

Delegate Brian Crosby

Commissioner Mike Alderson, Jr.

Commissioner Eric Colvin

Commissioner Michael Hewitt

Commissioner Scott R. Ostrow

David Weiskopf, County Administrator

John Sterling Houser, Assistant County Attorney

P.O. BOX 653 • CHESAPEAKE BUILDING • 41770 BALDRIDGE ST., LEONARDTOWN, MD 20650 PHONE 301.475.4200 EXT. 71350 • FAX 301.475.4935 • www.stmarysmd.com • CSMC@STMARYSCOUNTYMD.GOV